Mallick Plumbing & Heating

A 156 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8010 Cessna Ave

Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Description

Mallick Plumbing provides any and all types of plumbing service to residential and commercial clients throughout the entire Washington Metropolitan Area and Silver Spring Maryland. We currently have a fleet of twenty full time service technicians and twelve apprentices. The team is lead by Ken Howes, Mike Mallick and Jeff Fletcher licensed WSSC Master Plumbers. Mallick conducts pre-employment screenings on each candidate after making a contingent offer of employment. State judiciary and national case searches are completed, as well as state and national sex offender searches. In addition to extensive background checks, substance abuse tests are administered. Mallick is drug-free workplace and we strive to ensure the environment remains safe for our employees and our customers....

Verified Reviews

156 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
135
B Rated
7
C Rated
10
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
plumber (145)water heater repair and installation (33)drain cleaning (31)well and water pump (6)hvac repair (6)sewer cleaning (5)gas leak repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
A

RATED

06/24/2020

Exceptional service. I've already recommended Mallick Plumbing to my neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clog in lines and repair of bathroom sink junction.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Frank was helpful and provided me an estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mallick provided me with an estimate.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" review [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

04/03/2020

They were fast and responsive and replaced the toilet the next day. I wasn’t expecting a water saving toilet with 2 flush settings so that would have been nice to o ow ahead, but it works fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, [Member Name Removed]! I will be sure to pass this along to the technicians. Please keep us in mind the next time you need plumbing service!
C

RATED

03/05/2020

Even though they came up as serving Winchester on Angie's list they do not service Winchester, VA, other than that nothing wrong with them as far as I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move water lines for washer

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for bringing this to our attention! We have updated our service area on Angie's List and want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
A

RATED

03/03/2020

All went well. I purchased a special rate through Angie's List where the first 1/2 hour of labor was $90 instead of the normal $180 and then the company charged $80 for the second 1/2 hour of work for a total bill of $170 versus the normal cost of the full price of $260. The plumber installed a fairly complex new faucet in one hour's time and then he performed a free check up on the house's plumbi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for leaving such a fantastic review! We understand that plumbing issues are never foreseen and are so glad that you were able to utilize the coupons we have here on Angie's List. Please give us a call if you should need any more plumbing services in the future!
A

RATED

02/10/2020

The guys were total pros and did fine work. They will be my go-to service from this point forward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install of W/D and plumbing work.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the "A" grading [Member Name Removed]! We are very pleased to hear your experience with our technicians was such a success. We are looking forward to helping you again in the future!
A

RATED

01/29/2020

Michael was excellent. He arrived within the stated window while my husband and I were both unexpectedly in conference calls. He was totally understanding, very friendly, and did a great job of explaining everything he discovered. He was able to fix what he could quickly and gave us recommendations going forward. We've got his card taped up in a cabinet and we will absolutely be using Mallick's se...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our second floor bathroom was causing water damage in the first floor ceiling underneath it. We've also had a basement bathroom that hasn't had hot water since soon after we moved in.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $351

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased when we hear about such positive experiences, like yours. Michael is an excellent part of our team and we are very lucky to have him. Please do not hesitate to think of us for your future plumbing services!
A

RATED

01/27/2020

My residence had bathroom and kitchen fixtures that were many years old and some of them were rusting or leaking. A Mallick Plumber, Mr. Eddie Skadid did all the plumbing replacement. He and his work are excellent. He was very punctual and took the time to thoroughly and patiently explain cost, options and the expected time to complete all of the work. He explained each replacement/repair when eac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of aging toilet and bath room and kitchen faucets

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

C

RATED

12/19/2019

The whole work was finished within 30 minutes. However, the technician needs to back to the van to take the invoice and more than 20 minutes were passed. Therefore, the total charge time is 60 minutes, instead of 30. An additional $100 was added to the bill.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean the kitchen sink clog

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

A

RATED

11/29/2019

As stated above, Eddie was professional, forthcoming and friendly. He was obviously very experienced and certainly earned his money on the challenging work we had. He also performed a courtesy check on the entire houses plumbing and, again, offered excellent solutions when we wanted to improve things.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eddie fixed three rather difficult problems in a most professional manner. He came up with creative solutions for vexing problems which we thought near insurmountable. Great guy!

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $825

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! Mallick is very lucky and thrilled to have Eddie on our team. He has brought a lot of knowledge and experience to our company and we are elated to see it reflected through to his customers. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to the opportunity to help you again in the future!

Services Offered

water heater installation, well pump service, fixture installation & repair, gas line installation, drain cleaning, sewer ejector system inspections & repairs, pipe locating, water treatment & testing, basic plumbing, sinks, toilets, garbage disposals, site utility & water services, water treatment, EPA backflow testing and protection, leak repair, re-piping from copper to pvc, clog removal, snake services, camera and jetting services.

Services Not Offered

HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes