JW Home Improvement

A 5315 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 105700
  • Trade License Locale
  • MD
  • Trade License Authority
  • DLLR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/14/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

849 Quince Orchard Blvd Ste A

Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Description

JWHI provides world-class customer service with consistent and superior workmanship and strives to be the trusted market leader in the home improvement industry. Super Service Award Winner seven years in a row and running. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you!...

Verified Reviews

5315 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
3741
B Rated
681
C Rated
350
D Rated
229
F Rated
313
Read reviews by category
handyman (4474)woodworking (795)drywall repair (524)door (481)electrical (372)general contracting (350)plumbing (345)interior painting (342)house painting (267)lighting (262)home remodeling (236)deck building (205)
Showing 1-10 of 5315 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2020

We were very impressed with the speed and quality of work completed by Cesar and Luis from JW Home Improvement. We chose JW because they were highly rated and they did not disappoint.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several outdoor and indoor services that needed attention in our home including replacing wood rot, cleaning gutters, painting trim, caulking a bathroom and repairing an open wall and baseboard.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,handyman service,plastering,woodworking,house painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

D

RATED

10/23/2020

It didn't, they wanted $50 to just come and provide an estimate. If I used them then they would credit my account the $50. I don't believe in paying for estimates.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stair rail replacement estimate

CATEGORY carpet installation,air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

A

RATED

10/21/2020

They were great and so neat that when they left you couldn't tell they had been here; except for the new stairs. Very impressed and would hire them again, if you do; you won't regret it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
JW's crew installed a pull down attic stair in our 65 year old house.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,woodworking

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

10/19/2020

Excellent handymen! On time, professional, great work on drywall, installing a new light. Jeff and Elmer were wonderful, highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drywall repair, replace light, plumbing

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,plastering,plumbing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

A

RATED

10/18/2020

We are thrilled with the quality of work provided by the JW Home Improvement team! All of our projects turned out great! We would definitely hire them again for any future needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
regrout and recaulk bathrroms, remove shower doors, fix drywall and paint bathroom ceilings, power wash, stain and seal privacy fence

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

Images

Photo for JW Home Improvement - 849 Quince Orchard Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD - 38957228
A

RATED

10/17/2020

Extremely well. A leak in a kitchen pipe destroyed the floor, which had to be rebuilt from the subfloor up. While we were at it, we decided to remodel the entire kitchen, which involved removing cabinets and old wall paper and patching and painting the walls. The crew did an excellent job, with great attention to detail. They arrived on time each morning and left everything in order at day's end. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY drywall,flooring,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

10/16/2020

J&W was responsive and easy to work with, the contractors they sent were professional, did great work, and went above and beyond to communicate issues. Price was high but I guess you get what you pay for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor Trim Replacement & small kitchen project

CATEGORY gutter repair,handyman service,woodworking,house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

10/16/2020

Once again prove themselves professional and efficient. Jeff got all the work I need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2020

A

RATED

10/16/2020

Technician went above and beyond, identifying an issue with a bathroom pipe nearby and correcting it at the same time to head off future troubles without costing us an extra trip or work order. JW always seems pretty flexible to address our needs. I can't say their quotes are always rock bottom every time, but their prices are roughly competitive, fair, and always very transparent. And I'm always ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing two faucets, a bathroom fan, and rerouting a kitchen pipe, including drywall patch and paint (~1.5-2 days work)

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,564

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2020

It was a tough job because the hardwood was glued to the concrete slab. Justin was adept at what he needed to do and the job was smoothly completed. We are very happy with the result. Prompt, efficient and caring service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A 4' by 3' area inside our front door was changed from hardwood to ceramic tile.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring,handyman service,air duct cleaning,woodworking

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

Services Offered

Carpentry, Woodworking, Custom Molding & Trim Work, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, General Remodeling Projects, Decks, Staining, Power Washing, Exterior & Interior Painting, Siding, Drywall, Insulation, Plastering, Tile Work, Ceiling Fans, Minor Plumbing, Electrical, Siding, Door & Window Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Hardwood Floors, Landscaping, Hardscaping, HVAC, Driveway Repair & Installation, Carpet Repair & Installation, Re-Facing Cabinets, Countertop Repair & Installation, Spray Foam Insulation, Stucco, Appliance Repair & Installation, Sump Pump Repair & Installation, Garage Doors. We subcontract all plumbing and electrical services.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes