J & G Electric Co Inc

A 554 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 7874

Gaithersburg, MD 20898

Description

At J&G Electric, Co., Inc. we believe that “Quality is no Accident.” Everything we do, we do deliberately, with the full power of our Licensed Electricians behind us. Quality and customer service is our top priority! Established in 1985, and serving the Maryland, Washington, D.C. and Virginia areas, J&G Electric Co., Inc. specializes in service and restoration work. We provide services for residential, commercial and 24-hour emergency services. We were the recipients of the highest rating in Washington Consumer Checkbook Magazine, who provides independent, nonprofit, no-advertising ratings to consumers! All Credit Cards accepted with 3% processing fee. Deals purchased must be scheduled and completed within 7 calendar days of purchase, must use coupon within 7 calendar days. Can not combine coupon offers. Must present coupon at time of service. All calls answered live 24 hours a day! If we are on the other line when you call, please leave a voicemail in order for us to return your call promptly....

Verified Reviews

554 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
516
B Rated
14
C Rated
8
D Rated
3
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
electrical (543)lighting (122)ceiling fan installation (60)landscape lighting (17)cable tv (10)home inspection (9)generator repair (4)home theater and stereo installation (1)radon testing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 554 reviews
A

RATED

07/06/2020

Great service, very responsive! After running our AC for the first time this summer, we started to get spotty electric service -- the lights were flickering on and off, the refrigerator wasn't working, the oven wasn't working. We found J&G Electric on Angie's List and gave them a call. We spoke with Eric, who immediately answered our call (on a Sunday, no leaving a voice-mail and hoping for a call...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric cable repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

Images

Photo for J & G Electric Co Inc - PO Box 7874, Gaithersburg, MD - 38696011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate our customers providing us feedback! When we are on a job, we make every effort to provide you with the best quality electrical service and with the best customer service we can! Communication is our trademark which assists us in providing a finished product that the customer is expecting. We're glad you were happy with the service Eric provided! Thanks again and we look forwa...
A

RATED

06/30/2020

They found sparking behind the panel that we didn't know about and fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix circuit breaker

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide a review. It allows us feedback to keep track of how we're doing. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again and we are glad we were able to assist!
A

RATED

06/10/2020

Company responded quickly. Technician arrived on time and was very professional and competent. He resolved the problem quickly and explained the problem and repairs. Given the current virus situation he wore a mask and maintained social distancing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair circuit breaker

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate our customers providing us feedback! When we are on a job, we make every effort to provide you with the best quality electrical service and with the best customer service we can! Thanks again and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
F

RATED

05/29/2020

Unprofessional: multiple calls were unanswered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Circuit breaker replacement.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

After conferring with our phone operators, we could not verify that this customer has called in. Due to the high traffic of calls and especially spam calls, we require in our voicemail message to please leave your information and we will be able to return the call promptly. After searching our previous messages and call logs we have not received information from this customer and thus we are not a...
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Fantastic experience. Price quoted in email proposal (which was very fair) is what I paid. Came out the very next day on time. Electrician was courteous and professional and work was done well. Everything was good about this.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new circuit breaker box for outdoor pool.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Our master electrician really appreciates positive feedback and appreciation from our customers. We always strive to give value to our customers and assist them whenever we can. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

05/08/2020

Great! A lot more complicated than we thought but he did an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet and Circuit Troubleshooting

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Our master electrician really appreciates positive feedback and appreciation from our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

05/08/2020

The work went very well. I had a faulty receptacle that needed replacing to my dryer. The technician was knowledgeable and took the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend. Peace of mind about electrical issues is priceless and he did a fantastic job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet and Circuit Troubleshooting

CATEGORY electrician

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Our master electrician really appreciates positive feedback and appreciation from our customers. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

04/19/2020

The owner, Joey, returned my voice mail on a Sunday and via FaceTime was able to diagnose AND solve the issue over the phone and at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble shooting an electrical short that had shut down our furnace

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

communicative before and during the appointment. professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Smoke Detector Installation; removal of old security system

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all customer reviews, as they provide valuable feedback. We're glad we were able to resolve your electrical issues, and in a manner that you were satisfied with. If you should ever have any other electrical issues, please let us know and we would be more than happy to work with you again!
A

RATED

02/05/2020

Service was excellent and technician was very helpful. We had the ballast in an very old fluorescent bulb leak. They were friendly, respectful of our house and did great work. Will absolutely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Diagnostic

CATEGORY electrician,home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Our master electrician really appreciates positive feedback and appreciation from our customers. Communication is our trademark which assists us in providing a finished product that the customer is expecting. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Services Offered

Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes