BR Flooring

A88 REVIEWS

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5425 Kerger Rd

Ellicott City, MD 21043

Description

BR Flooring is a family-owned and operated flooring company in Maryland, run by Marcos and Wesley Lacerda. At BR Flooring, we stay up to date with the latest flooring styles. Our flooring company has been around for over 25 years, and we are the area's choice for all types of flooring. No matter what you need, we can always get you the best!...

Verified Reviews

88 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
73
B Rated
5
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (86)flooring (49)woodworking (3)carpet installation (3)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
F

RATED

08/09/2019

Dishonest and borderline criminal in their approach to problem resolution and up-selling. Told that my 6k job would require an additional 3k in floor leveling after all the carpet was destroyed during removal. Here's the kicker - Floors still not level.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laminate flooring installed in basement

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

A

RATED

04/30/2019

Marcos was friendly and professional. His workmen did a great job removing old tile and installing dust curtains before beginning work. Perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace tile with hardwood floor

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2018

We had almost 400 sq ft of tile removed and new hardwood floors put in the place. BR flooring had to tooth in the new hardwoods to the existing hardwoods in the adjoining area. After the install, the entire first floor had to be refinished, including the staircase and handrails, and a 2nd floor loft. the crew did the most amazing job. The floors turned out absolutely beautiful and Marcos and his c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had almost 400 sq ft of tile removed and new hardwood floors put in the place. Tooth in new hardwoods to existing hardwood, then refinish all of the wood floors in the house.

CATEGORY flooring, hardwood floor repair

COST $12,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

08/29/2018

It went great. Since wood is all they do they are experts at it and may get a better price on the flooring from the manufacturers since no one could beat their price. Very little dust and no "damage" to walls etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Floor in Sunroom and Hallway

CATEGORY flooring, hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

A

RATED

06/27/2018

Removed our entire first floor hardwood in 3 days for the lowest price any company quoted us. The floors are better looking than we bought it with brand new floors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood removal + replacement

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

A

RATED

06/10/2018

Marcos and his crew were extremely professional. They refinished our entire first floor oak floors. The work was of the highest quality. BR Flooring worked extremely efficiently. We highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2018

A

RATED

12/09/2017

Marcos and his crews craftsmanship and service exceed our expectations. Our house looks spectacular. We plan on using their services again for our kitchen and basement. I have promoted this company to friends and family members.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace the 1st floor, stairs and landing floor on 2nd floor from carpet to hardwood.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2017

A

RATED

11/19/2017

BR flooring was able to obtain a perfect match for the existing hardwood in the house, which saved us a ton of time, money, and aggravation. They provided us with samples so we could check the match ahead of time. They completed the flooring work very quickly and executed it flawlessly, they look just like the other floors in the house. The stairs they put in at first unfortunately did not match t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We removed all carpets in the house: den, bedrooms, and stairs, and replace with hardwood. About 2000 sq ft.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

04/19/2017

They were great. Pricing was fair. They're responsive and very professional. They workers cleaned after themselves and left the place clean. Would not hesitate to hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a apartment located in historic district of Mount Vernon and needed refinishing of vintage wood floors.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

04/12/2017

BR flooring did an excellent job. They protected adjoining rooms from dust by hanging plastic. This type work always leaves some dusting to be done, but we were thrilled with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our hardwood floors in the kitchen and entrance hall refinished.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2017

Services Offered

Flooring Contractor, Wood Floor Installation, Wood Floor Repair, Wood Floor Maintenance, Wood Floor Refinishing, Wood Floor Restoration, Marble Floor Service, Ceramic Floor Service, Custom Borders

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.