HGH Mechanical Inc

A99 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2107 Emmorton Park Dr 111

Edgewood, MD 21040

Description

HGH Mechanical, Inc. is participating in BGE's 2013 Smart Energy Savers Program. Special financing available through Wells Fargo and Mariner Financing. Cost is determined by the job. Additional contact names - Manuel Gomes Jr, Philip Hobbs, James Hobbs....

Verified Reviews

99 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
93
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (83)fireplace repair (18)gas fireplace repair (12)gas leak repair (7)water heater repair and installation (5)chimney repair (4)well and water pump (3)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
A

RATED

03/10/2020

Chris showed on time and was very courteous. Chris was very knowledgeable regarding anything HVAC related. Outstanding service!!!! I will recommend HGH Mechanical to all my family and friends! Chris and HGH Mechanical gets 5 stars!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mixing valve replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $258

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We are always striving to provide excellent customer service.!
A

RATED

08/06/2019

We called HGH Mechanical, as we returned home, late at night, from a trip to Maine to find our 3 year old A/C unit and thermostat not working. Our neighbor said that there had been a bad thunder storm a couple of days before we returned home. HGH was very responsive and came right out the following morning. Christopher Rotundo came in and completed the repairs within 1 1/2 hours, and that included...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning Repairs

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $223

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks f or choosing HGH Mechanical! Chris is just one of our great service technicians, who take pride in doing a good job. We look forward to working with you!
A

RATED

04/12/2019

We couldn't ask for better service, From the initial call, to Manny explaining the scope of the work, to the install which was done on time and completed when the installers said it would be done. Other contractors quoted much higher prices, or altered the price as they presented their products. I have already recommended HGH to co-workers and friends. Finally, an honest company that delivered wha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of our gas furnace and upgrade our central air

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical for your new heating and air conditioning equipment. We pride ourselves on friendly and efficient service.
A

RATED

04/08/2019

Very knowledgeable. He recommend and great company to help. The first one that show me what needs to be done correctly and show me the flame. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on honesty and friendly service.
A

RATED

12/08/2017

I highly recommend HGH! From beginning of project to end we felt in safe and capable hands. Firstly, Jim of HGH made sure the gas stove we wanted was a good fit for our home. He wouldn't take on the project if it wasn't. Then Matt came out to do the job which was very involved. A pipe needed to be installed through the living room ceiling, into upstairs bedroom and outside. Matt was meticulous wit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas burning stove installation.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces, gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical for your fireplace installation. We strive [Member Information Removed] provide friendly, efficient service [Member Information Removed] our customers. We hope that you have years of enjoyment from your fireplace!
A

RATED

08/27/2017

One of our air conditioning units stopped blowing cold air in the middle of one of our heat waves. They came out the same day that I called and had the problem diagnosed and the part replaced within several minutes. The gentleman who did the work was very friendly and professional. He also offered basic maintenance advice. I would definitely use this company again. Very smooth experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cemtral air repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you again for choosing HGH Mechanical. We strive to provide fast, friendly, and efficient service to our customers.
A

RATED

06/13/2017

Ross was extremely professional and gave us expert advice for our current situation. Would hire again if additional services were needed, kudos to Ross and HGH.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested consultation and quote for new AC unit, as our current unit we've had problems with.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing to work with HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on friendly, knowledgeable employees.
A

RATED

05/31/2017

Was told by Horizon Heating and Air (on Angie's list) that compressor went up on AC. Called Horizon for second opinion. Prior to discussing new AC, HGH service rep suggested that he look at compressor before discussing options. The HGH rep replaced a small plug on compressor. The compressor did not need replacement. was the problem. Would not hesitate to contact HGH for service again. Honest provi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Was told by another Horizon Heating and Air (on Angie's list) that compressor went up on AC. Called Horizon for second opinion. Prior to discussing new AC, HGH service rep suggested that he look at compressor before discussing options. The HGH rep explained that Horizon did not

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on friendly, efficient and honest service.
A

RATED

05/25/2017

What a great experience it was working with the HGH Mechanical team! Referred to me by a contractor co-owner Jim Hobbs quickly set his team to motion to provide an estimate and follow up with installation. Russ provided an on spot estimate and very knowledgeable in a/c. The installing team showed up on schedule and had the finished product up and running in less than four hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace air conditioning unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. We pride ourselves on providing fast, friendly, efficient service.
A

RATED

05/01/2017

Well. Tech was knowledgeable and provided good information about the remaining life of our furnace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing HGH Mechanical. We pride ourselves on being fast, friendly and knowledgeable.

Services Offered

Residential and light commercial installation of gas & oil furnaces, air conditioning, boilers, air cleaners, gas line, fireplace, heat pumps, geothermal systems, humidifiers, venting & ductwork.

Services Not Offered

Duct or dryer vent cleaning. We do not service gas fireplaces or stoves.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$20
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.