MCP Chimney & Masonry Inc

A 40 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since July 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

Company Contact

28030 Ridge Rd

Damascus, MD 20872

Description

MCP Chimney & Masonry Services Inc. is the premier chimney and fireplace service provider in the greater Baltimore-Washington metropolitan area and the sole source provider of building, installation and repair services for numerous builders, property managers and several leading area fireplace and woodstove retailers. We are currently in our 16th year of operation and we are very proud of our company and take great pride in our professional standards and quality of work. We have earned a solid reputation in the community for being a quality service provider proven by our roster of over 20,000 satisfied customers. MCP employs teams of knowledgeable certified technicians and has implemented a service deployment plan incorporating an experienced management staff along with an enterprise software solution to deliver a cost-effective way to design, renovate or repair your fireplace, woodstove or chimney while delivering high quality service....

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (35)masonry (14)fireplace repair (10)chimney sweeping (8)chimney cap repair (7)lakefront landscaping (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

11/04/2020

They did a great job, very personable and they clean up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fix our chimney.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2016

A

RATED

05/22/2020

MCP did a fabulous job! Very professional, neat, and responsive to our needs. Great job, looks fabulous now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repointing and replacing bricks

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing MCP Chimney & Masonry for your chimney cap repairs. We are so happy you are happy with our work performed! We look forward to working more with you in the future. -MCP Team
A

RATED

02/16/2020

The process went well. The men showed up on time and got the job done quickly and very professionally. They cleaned up very well before they left. The men were very respectful of our house and yard as they completed their work. I will use them again to clean the chimney and keep our unit in great shape and safe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our old fireplace removed and replaced with another.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2020

Images

Photo for MCP Chimney & Masonry Inc - 28030 Ridge Rd, Damascus, MD - 38390370

+1 More

A

RATED

10/21/2019

They did an excellent job and we would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a large retaining wall and replaced a flower bed or retaining wall at our home.

CATEGORY landscaping,lakefront landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

06/15/2019

It went smoothly. I had the work done to bring the house up to code. It passed inspection by the city of Rockville, MD for the installation of a new water heater. Small holes in mortar joints were filled, too. The estimate was prepared by Justin Pentifallo and work completed by Chance Bradshaw with an assistant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a stainless steel flue liner to properly vent appliances (water heater & furnace/ac). This required changing the pitch of a furnace pipe for adequate rise and addition of a tee to connect an existing vent to the new liner. Replaced the top plate and liner cap on the chimney.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

Images

Photo for MCP Chimney & Masonry Inc - 28030 Ridge Rd, Damascus, MD - 37945391

+2 More

A

RATED

01/23/2019

They came out to clean the chimney and let us know that it needed to be relined. They did the work quickly and for a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney cleaning and relining

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

F

RATED

04/26/2018

not responsive to a request for a quote

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
quote for fireplace repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2018

A

RATED

03/23/2018

Like doing business with local companies and this was no exception. Very courteous and professional. No surprises and answered all my questions. Did a great job. I would easily hire again and recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After years of service, re-tune gas fireplace and replace noisy blower.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2018

A

RATED

11/17/2017

We have 2 cracks for the chimney and wanted to have someone to look at it. Justin was very professional, he did a great work examing the chimney, the price are reasonable, we highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair estimate

CATEGORY chimney repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

A

RATED

11/17/2017

MCP explains in layman terms everything going on with your chimney and makes it easy for the homeowner to understand. They take the time to walk you through the process and take a video of the interior of the chimney so you know what they are saying is true. My clients are always comfortable after meeting with MCP.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspections, quotes and repairs

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

Services Offered

Inspection - fireplace, furnace, dryer vent cleaning, chimney lining, dampers, caps and chase tops, fireplaces, pellet and wood stoves, attic, exhaust fans, skylights, walkways, patios, retaining walls & steps.

Services Not Offered

Air duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No