Great Falls Stone

A 9 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since October 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 4068948
  • Trade License Locale
  • maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • mhic
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160124
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

26116 kings valley rd

Damascus, MD 20872

Description

Great Falls Stone is a Family owned and operated business that has been serving Maryland, Virginia & DC for the past 30 years. We use a variety of Natural stone and brick products. We can give you a free estimate, we will be happy to advise you on all your needs. Our service is excellent and our prices are competitive. Our experienced professional's can help you select just the right product to complete any job....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
masonry (7)stone and gravel (3)hardscaping (2)concrete repair (2)foundation repair (1)drain pipe installation (1)fireplace repair (1)pressure washing (1)chimney repair (1)chimney cap repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

07/30/2020

The results were exactly what we wanted. It involved cutting out broken bricks and re-pointing the entire set of 10 steps laid in an arc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt a brick stairs entrance to our home

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,pressure washing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting and working with you.if we can be of assistance in the future please let us know.
A

RATED

09/05/2018

Absolutely great! The members of Great Falls Stone were friendly, professional, hard working and courteous. The new patio is beautiful and we like the work they did on the landscaping and drainage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The complay built a patio and did excavation to protect the home's foundation.

CATEGORY masonry,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,foundation repair,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you ,it was a pleasure to work with you ,and thank you for the kind words .if you need us in the future please think about us .have a wonderfull blessed fall and winter stay warm/safe.
A

RATED

05/03/2018

Staff was prompt and professional in response to our inquiry. Easy to talk to, understanding of our needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick masonry repairs

CATEGORY masonry

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for allowing us to help ,if you need us in future please let us know .
F

RATED

04/07/2018

John was very punctual and professional in assessment of the project. After several weeks of collecting other estimates, we chose John. When we reached out, however, we asked for proof of insurance to be mailed to us. Time went by, and it wasn't received. We reached out again, and this time we got a response, but they didn't have proof of insurance other than a bill - but we decided to move forwar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Repair

CATEGORY masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

dear mr [Member Name Removed] i thought at our last conversation, i explained as soon as weather was good we would call to set up , i am sorry for your miss understanding .as for ins proof our ins company fax or e mails certificate as i recall you did not have either . i have got copies now for future thank you for your input .loretta.
A

RATED

09/07/2016

John Cooley and his crew did an excellent job on both projects - they look great. They were attentive to detail and did not try to cut corners. Very professional. John also worked with us to keep the price in a reasonable range. And after finishing, their clean up was thorough. Would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new flagstone front walk power washing and resetting of flagstones on our large patio

CATEGORY masonry,pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thankyou it was a pleasure to work with you ,
A

RATED

02/10/2016

Workers were profect & worked without breaks except for lunch. They cleaned up thoroughly when they were finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace & front sidewalk.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

mr [Member Name Removed], thank you for trusting us to do the job as you you desired.It was wonderful meeting you,thanks for the comments enjoy .john cooley
A

RATED

01/19/2016

Prompt, professional, competitively priced. Family business with principal doing the work. No subcontractors. Gerald did a tremendous amount of hard work and took great care that everything was done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove sidewalk and underlying vents/racks. Dispose all. Preparation for redesigned walks and overlay of front porch concrete. Remove part of rear patio. Install flagstone with brick trim. Repair and replace fireplace front with brick and stone. Repair section of driveway damaged by tree roots.

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,pavers, gravel,fireplaces,hardscaping

COST $7,639

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

dear mr baumer,thank you for letting our company do the work at your home.we appreciate your review,if you need work in future please think of us,was wonderful meeting you john
A

RATED

11/10/2015

Great Falls originally built a stone fireplace in my family room. I was so happy with the results that I had them do interior walls of entire man cave basement with carderock stone. Later they built a three-tiered stone patio with retaining walls. The quality of stone work is the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace interior in carderock stock, full basement walls of man cave in carderock stone, 3 level / tiered patio in stone with stone walls. The best stonemasons in the region!

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thankyou for your review ,it makes us happy when our customers are happy.thanks for taking time to do this review.hope when can meet again for future needs.
B

RATED

08/05/2013

John returned my original call promptly.  He came to give an estimate within one day of speaking with me. He repaired all of the brick steps around my home.  He noted areas where the bricks had become uneven and leveled those.   All of the work was completed within 2 weeks, despite our adding a few more items to his original list.  We also had him fix part of our pool where tiles had been falling ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired 5 sets of brick steps, fixed pool tiles.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for your review.i believe we repaired someone else's work around pool,although we don't like to say other company,s work was bad,yes if asked,it is only right to tell our opioun..thankyou and we will try harder to address concerns if noticed..we appreciate your feedback ...

    Services Offered

    New work and Repairs. Stone, Brick and Pavers Retaining Walls Columns Mailboxes House Fronts Fireplaces Indoor and Outdoor Custom Build Waterfalls, Ponds and Boulders Patios Brick Pavers Brick Work Light Excavating Walkways, Patios and Driveways

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No