Axiom Pet Resort

Founded 2015 • Angie's List since February 2015

C Rated | 3 Reviews

Description

Axiom Pet Resort was founded in March 2015 by Charles Pitt and David Moore. We strive to make your pet’s stay 100% customized and focused on the most important aspect, your pet. With truly passionate care and military cleanliness standards you can rest assured your pet is in the best possible hands....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

F

RATED

05/25/2017

This place doesn't exist anymore and needs to be taken off Angies list - a dog died here: this is what is on the website: WE HAVE ACCEPTED A BUY OFFER AND HAVE NOW CLOSED - PLEASE VISIT [*** Link removed ***] FOR THE NEW COMPANY / OWNERSHIP OF THE FACILITY. Thank you everyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This place doesn't exist anymore - this is what is on the website: WE HAVE ACCEPTED A BUY OFFER AND HAVE NOW CLOSED - PLEASE VISIT [*** Link removed ***] FOR THE NEW COMPANY / OWNERSHIP OF THE FACILITY. Thank you everyone!

CATEGORY kennels

F

RATED

05/28/2016

*********ANIMAL CRUELTY*********** After experiencing a family emergency last week I had to place my 3 kids/dogs(Sasha, Phillie and Hugo) in a boarding facility named AXIOM in Clinton,Md. My insurance paid $700 for all three dogs to be taken care of for a week while we were going through a rough time. I took them to the facility on Thursday May 19, 2016 . I called everyday to check on them and eac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
*********ANIMAL CRUELTY*********** After experiencing a family emergency last week I had to place my 3 kids/dogs(Sasha, Phillie and Hugo) in a boarding facility named AXIOM in Clinton,Md. My insurance paid $700 for all three dogs to be taken care of for a week while we were going through a rough time. I took them to the facility on Thursday May 19, 2016 . I called everyday to check on them and each and every time I spoke with the staff they would tell me they were doing fine. On Sunday morning ,May 22, 2016, I called and this time the conversation went different. When I called the facility I spoke with the main care taker , Lance, and he told me "they were doing okay but Sasha is it, she made a mess in her cage and I don't know if you want us to clean it up or you come clean it up" .....that was a red flag for me. He sounded frustrated! So I made it my mission that first thing in the morning I would go visit and play with my dogs. When I go to the facility they kept me waiting for about 40 min in the waiting room. After that he took me to the kennels where they were staying. When he returned he gave me two leashes and told me he didn't know where the third one was. The vibe was a little funny but I didn't pay anything any mind as I was just so excited to see my babies. When I walked through to get them I noticed only Phillie and Sasha was there so I asked where was Hugo. They told me he might be downstairs and told me to get the other two out of their kennels and into he play area and they would bring him out. As soon as I got Sasha and Phillie out of their kennels they pulled me out of their as if they climbing and pulling me up a mountain. Once again I just thought they were excited to get outside and play. But no! They were trying to get away!!!! When we got inside the play area Phillie was pacing back and forth and Sasha Immediately fell to the ground,that's when I knew something was wrong! The man then came out of the front office with the third leash and said that he couldn't find Hugo and was asking me was that his leash. It was and he knew it was because I handed it to him when I dropped them Off. I decided to call the police and leave because something didn't feel right. When I left out Sasha started limping extremely hard as if it hurt to walk on all four paws. I was told to take her to their vet to get her checked out and they would cover whatever expenses so I did that and when I got their after having multiple conversations a man was there (with no pets) and told me that he seen a dog laying on the side of the road in Waldorf md. Which is almost a 70mile radius from Clinton, md. After showing him a picture he said that it might be him. The man then left. Once again he had no pets at his visit to the vet. Long story cut short. This picture was sent to me by the manager of AXIOM facility. I went to check it out and that was him. I lost it and I'm still lost! It crushed my heart and devastated my whole family including his twin sister, Sasha. It's not right after 3 whole days somehow I have two injured dogs and one deceased dog. Tragedy!!!!!!!! Help me get this story out so that AXIOM and other kennels can get noticed for the ANIMAL ABUSE, CRUELTY , damage and pain they have caused to these poor helpless animals and the families that have to suffer. Below are a few pictures of Sweet baby Hugo before we took him to the facility and the picture they decided to send to me after loosing him "so called"...my heart is broken please help HUGO by making sure these people get noticed for what they have done to him! 💔 [*** Link removed ***]

CATEGORY kennels

A

RATED

12/11/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY kennels

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!

Services Offered

Some of the services that we offer are: * Daycare * Pet Boutique * Training * Self Service Pet Bathing * Grooming * Doggy "Boot Camp"

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
NO