skills in construction llc

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 136169
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • Maryland home improvement commissions
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/05/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
Closed
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

122134 pond pine dr

Clarksburg, MD 20871

Description

We are honest and earn our clients trust thru our attention to detail and work ethic building long lasting relationships that last a life time....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (6)garage building (4)handyman (3)basement remodeling (1)skylight installation (1)picture framing (1)flooring (1)gutter repair (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

12/21/2020

This team did great work remodeling my house. They showed up on time, cleaned-up perfectly, and met all my needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much I received appreciate
A

RATED

10/02/2020

Edis was wonderful to work with. Communication is great as well as fair pricing and efficient work. Would hire him again, no questions asked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage and Shed Building

CATEGORY picture framing,garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

A

RATED

09/25/2020

Edis is great to work with and very thorough. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage and Shed Building

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

A

RATED

09/19/2020

Great! Friendly, skilled, quick, and did the job I requested when promised. Trustworthy team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage and Shed Building

CATEGORY garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much to hire skills in construction llc it's was nice to work for you any thing else we are here to help you thank you
A

RATED

08/19/2020

I needed a tub replacement. Edis answered all of my questions and gave me a reasonable estimate. Project came in on budget and on time. They did a great job. Bathroom looks so much better now. I plan on using this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub installation

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much
A

RATED

07/15/2020

The work exceeded my expectations. The roof needed to be replaced and one whole wall was rotted out. He replaced the roof, used pressure treated wood for the walls and support boards. He also used tyvek. The repairs were higher quality than the original install. He even fixed the stuck latch. I was impressed with the careful quality work! Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shed roof and repair of walls

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Perfect! The finishing was done to my satisfaction. No complains at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They built stairs, laid the floor, and installed skylight.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,remodeling,skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

A

RATED

02/22/2020

Excellent work quality and service. Will definitely use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2020

A

RATED

12/13/2019

Edis Zavala, the owner, is fantastic! He is honest, his services are reasonably priced and he is extremely knowledgeable about many things. I am planning a bathroom remodeling in the next year and will call on him to do it and anything else I need. Fantastic contractor!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hot water heater, new dishwasher, plumbing

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

A

RATED

02/05/2019

Edis with Skills in Construction was outstanding. He was extremely professional and his work was definitely high quality. He put together an extremely complicated playset like he was doing it for his own kids. He even went the extra mile to recommend and install a solid base so the set wasn’t wobbly on the almost level patch of grass. I have kept his number in my Phone book and will call him again...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor play set installation

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2019

Images

Photo for skills in construction llc - 122134 pond pine dr, Clarksburg, MD - 37695814

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you so much to review my work I really appreciate it that

Services Offered

Drywall & Plaster, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodels, Interior Remodeling, Exterior Remodeling, Gutter Cleaning, Window Installation, Framing, Outdoor Playgrounds, Cabinet, Additions, Painting, Outdoor Kitchens, Flooring, Home Electrical, Handyman Services, Fence, Decks, Pergolas, Gazebos, Power Washing, Door Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes