AAI Construction

A 7 Reviews

Founded 1978 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • VA # 2705096254 - MD # 51142 - DC # 3970083
  • Trade License Locale
  • Montgomery County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Virginia, Maryland & District of Columbia
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6809 Wisconsin Avenue

Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Custom Chevy Chase Craftsman

Custom Chevy Chase Craftsman

home builder201920815
New Construction of a custom craftsman in Chevy Chase, MD. This project was originally a single family home built in the 1950s.

Description

Founded in 1979, we are a group of architects, interior designers, and engineers focusing on projects ranging between $75,000 to $5,000,000. We are class-A licensed general contractor in Maryland, Virginia, and Washington, DC. We stand by our reputation and proudly bring over 40 years of quality craftsmanship to in the greater DC Metro Area. For more information, please visit our websites below. www.aai-poggenpohl.com www.houzz.com/pro/aaipoggenpohl...
The Park Road Condominiums - Image

The Park Road Condominiums

home remodeling

201820010
Enclosed Deck Addition - Image

Enclosed Deck Addition

home remodeling

202020854

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (5)architect (3)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2021

AAI (Poggenpohl Mid-Atlantic Region) did an excellent job on our bathrooms during the pandemic in 2020. The management and construction teams are professional and knowledgeable. They delivered high-quality work and paid attention to detail. Amir Farazad and Javid Farazad ensured that our bathrooms were completed successfully. We are very happy with our bathrooms and we highly recommend AAI.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom and guest bathroom

CATEGORY architect,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

08/14/2020

We had an exceptional experience with AAI. The head of the firm, Amir, has a gift for envisioning design, color, and the right materials for a space. Our space is a bit limiting, but Amir accomplished a very efficient space, that is unique (I won’t see it at my neighbor’s house), has a very restful feeling, and looks like it could be in a showroom. I think that all of their materials are exception...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY architect,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

It went extremely well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hired them for a kitchen remodel.

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2020

The design work was excellent. The planning and organization was even better. Everything was completed within the timeframe and budget. The outcome was above and beyond my expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Rennovation

CATEGORY remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

05/27/2020

We love Amir. We went back to him after our last house. When we were debating on work to our new condo, my wife said, "I want Amir". Not only is he good at design, but engineering as well. We had to replace a circular staircase with a right angle staircase, and he was great. We've had him come back and do some minor work since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They have done several projects for us. They've done bathroom and renovation work at our old house. More recently, renovation work at our condo in 2017. It was an eight month project.

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

A

RATED

06/09/2016

AAI-Poggenpohl provided us with a full-service process and a high-quality product. I look forward to working with them again soon!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AAI-Poggenpohl provided a beautiful kitchen for us at a single family residence in McLean. The kitchen was designed by their in-house design staff, delivered to the construction site on time and impeccably installed. 

CATEGORY architect

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2013

B

RATED

09/29/2005

THE QUALITY OF THE WORK WAS EXCELLENT, BUT MY PROJECT WAS LAID ASIDE BECAUSE THEY GOT A BIGGER CONTRACT AND IT TOOK TWICE AS LONG AS THEY SAID IT WOULD.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
THEY GUTTED KITCHEN AND REFINISHED IT.

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $42,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

    Services Offered

    A full service General Contractor providing service from small renovation projects to a multi story addition and renovation.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes