BPPW Heating & Cooling

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

705 Doerchester Rd

Catonsville, MD 21228

Description

With over 20 years of experience, BPPW Heating & Cooling takes pride in providing the best services and satisfying our customer needs. Most simple repairs are flat-rated to $150 labor plus parts. We specialize in all l HVAC services, Air Conditioning Repair Service, Heating & Furnace Repair Service, Hot Water Boiler Replacement, Gas Hot Water Replacement, Heating and much more. We look forward to your business and serving you. Contact us today (410) 978-6889...

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
12
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (13)plumber (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
F

RATED

04/06/2019

The individual did not arrive during the window of time he provided, did not respond to texts or phone calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called to inquire about having a thermostat installed. The person who answered stated that he good do it same day and asked that I text my address. He

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms. [Member Name Removed] was never completely sure about when she would be available or how she intended to proceed. When I reached her by telephone Ms. [Member Name Removed] indicated that she may want to do it herself. I said fine but be careful not to short anything out. Then during the same conversation Ms. [Member Name Removed] indicated that she wanted to purchase her own thermostat and hav...
A

RATED

01/18/2019

Very attentive to all of my needs and concerns. I’m not easy to please and he accommodated so I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing and HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2019

A

RATED

01/17/2019

Tyrone was easy to speak to, dedicated to performing a professional service, and priced excellently. After contacting him he finished the work immediately the same week even on Christmas eve so I could close on my home promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A complex punch list of repairs including HVAC and plumbing from the buyer of my home after inspection.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2018

A

RATED

12/31/2018

Not only did Tyrone install both thermostats. But he saved me money. When you buy a smart thermostat there will be a notice stating a C-wire is required. Tyrone installed both of my smart thermostats without the use of a C-wire. So I was able to return them and get a refund. Both thermostats are working flawlessly! I highly recommend Tyrone if you live in the Baltimore area! Thanks again Tyrone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 2 smart thermostats installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $253

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

A

RATED

10/19/2018

Tyrone came out and looked at my system, he fixed it for me, but since it was so old I decided now was a good time to have it replaced. He started the very next day and finished in two days as promised. He also left the area clean. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Furnace and A/C replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

A

RATED

09/16/2018

Tyrone did a great job with the install, at a great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace/install HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

A

RATED

09/16/2018

Tyrone did a great job, at a great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC replacement/install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

A

RATED

08/21/2018

New AC unit was installed for 1st time on house built in 1890. Tyrone took minimal time to install and the house is now totally modern. Great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed New AC unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

A

RATED

08/03/2018

It went very well, fast and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed central ac system to existing furnace, installation required all necessary wiring and piping at significant discount

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $2,987

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

06/29/2018

Very professional and friendly. I would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting and fixing HVAC.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

Services Offered

HVAC contractor, installations, air conditioning repair, heating, hot water boilers, AC systems, heat pumps, furnace & mechanical heaters. Service and installation.

Services Not Offered

HVAC Contractor,HVAC Contractor,Air Conditioning Contractor,Air Conditioning Repair Service,Heating Contractor,Furnace Repair Service,Mechanical Contractor,Air Conditioning ,Heaters,Air Conditioning Repair ,Heating

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes