200 Degrees Hot Steam Cleaning

A 454 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:30 AM

Company Contact

825 Booker Pl

Capitol Heights, MD 20743

Description

We have 4 technicians who have passed a background check. We are IICRC certified in carpet cleaning, upholstery and water damage. We accept credit card, checks and cash whichever is convenient for you. We give 10% off to new customers and seniors. We are happy to Let you know 200 degrees is now offering services in Kenya,Nairobi. 2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Extra charge for after hours flood damage service. IICRC certified....

Verified Reviews

454 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
350
B Rated
69
C Rated
21
D Rated
6
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (366)upholstery cleaning (166)oriental rug cleaning (32)house cleaning (27)floor cleaning (20)tile installation (18)carpet installation (9)water and smoke damage (6)interior painting (2)pressure washing (2)mattress store (1)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 454 reviews
A

RATED

07/02/2020

Fantastic! I was really surprised and very pleased with the results!!! I have two cats and one dog, who has claimed the loveseat for himself. The stains and marks were all removed, restoring the couch and loveseat to like-new conditions. Strongly recommend 200 Degrees for great results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean a loveseat and a couch

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

Work was done well and cost was very reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean couches

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2020

A

RATED

12/17/2019

Amazing work & very pleased with the results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

A

RATED

10/20/2019

Company arrived on time. I was particularly concerned with a henna stain. Technician did a well job. I will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mattress Cleaning

CATEGORY mattresses

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

They arrived on time and did a great job getting my items clean. We were very pleased with the work they did and would certainly higher them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2019

A

RATED

08/03/2019

Robert and Tim did an excellent job cleaning my sofa and loveseat. They explained the services they were going to provide and answered all my questions. The stains, odor, and general dirtiness from my couches are completely gone. They were a joy to work with and I’m very happy with the results! I definitely plan to call them again when the need arises. Thank you 200 Degrees!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sofa and loveseat cleaning.

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

I contacted Robert at 200 degrees to schedule a Capet cleaning based on an offer from Angie’s list. Robert was very professional and his response was speedy. Great customer service. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to use the service because my roommate already booked someone else but I will definitely keep 200 degrees in mind next time the carpets need cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mam Thank you very much we are on standby when ever you need us.
A

RATED

03/22/2019

I have used the 200 Degrees several times in the past. They did a very good job then, and they did a very good job this time. I realized after they left that they had cleaned a fourth bedroom that wasn't on our original agreement so I mailed them a check for the fourth bedroom. I plan to used them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my carpet cleaned on my floors and steps.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2018

Fast, prompt and even honored an expired deal that I bought earlier, but had to cancel due to travel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

A

RATED

07/16/2018

Very prompt and professional. Worked hard to ensure carpet was cleaned as best as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

Services Offered

Carpet, rugs, car & SUV upholstery, mattress, upholstery, furniture, pet odor & stain removal, water damage, pressure washing, Tile and grout, Hardwood cleaning and refinishing.

Services Not Offered

Andre Downey

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes