MARVEL HOMES LLC

A42 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9221 Laurel Oak Dr

Bethesda, MD 20817

Description

Marvel Homes, LLC, is built on a Foundation of Integrity and Ingenuity. We are dedicated solely to quality home construction, home renovation, and customer satisfaction. Marvel Homes translates your vision and goals for your home into beautiful, comfortable, and well-constructed spaces. We build your dream....

Verified Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
40
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
General Remodeling (35)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (17)Interior Painting (15)Lighting (10)Basement Remodeling (10)Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (9)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (9)Drywall (9)Flooring Sales and Installation (8)Plumbing (8)Ceramic Tile (7)Doors (7)

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
A

RATED

09/03/2019

Fantastic! Devin and his team remodeled three of the four bedrooms in my townhouse in Clarendon: the first about four years ago and the other two bathrooms two years ago. He also built me a new closet in the master bedroom. The entire experience was amazing. The work is top quality - years later it still looks perfect and I have not had any problems - and his team is polite, professional, timely a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of three bathrooms, including the master bath

CATEGORY closet systems, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2015

A

RATED

09/07/2018

Very through work proposal and estimate. They did everything outlined in the proposal at a price that was very competitive with other bids. They are the most customer-oriented vendor that we have ever worked with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutted and renovated 2 bathrooms, one a master bathroom that required a change of footprint.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

A

RATED

10/12/2017

Best contractor I ever worked with is Marvel Homes, (301) 785-2171, a small firm owned and run by Devin Nasvaderani, truly one of the nicest, most knowledgeable, most organized and honest people I have ever worked with. I have done three projects with him, and been thrilled beyond expectation each time. Devin's is the firm I chose to rebuild the damaged portions of my house after a big fire there....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have portions of my house rebuilt after a fire. This included many aspects of building, from carpentry to dry wall, painting, relocating the kitchen, installing plumbing, electrical, insulation, tiling, new wood floors, new carpets, building a balcony, etc.

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor repair, insulation, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

07/05/2017

Devin and his crew are top notch. From the initial design ideas thru the project stages to the finished touches. The crew was courteous, timely and cleaned up at the end of every day. If you want a job done right call them now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish and remodel our basement.

CATEGORY remodeling, basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

A

RATED

01/18/2017

They did a great job, finished when they said they would, and it came out better than I expected. Quality of work was very high, they were always professional and on time. Devin is a great guy and easy to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Devin renovated a sleeping porch into a lovely bedroom in our 100 year old row house, gutting the room down to the studs, leveling the floor, insulating, installing a transom window, and more. Also some odd lighting and painting work around the house.

CATEGORY closet systems, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2017

A

RATED

07/14/2016

Both projects went extremely well.  If I could give Marvel Homes an A+, they would have it on all counts.  Both projects were completed within budget and within the project time.  We had two different crews do each of the project.  Both showed professionalism, care for cleanup and demonstrated exceptional work ethic.  They worked hard while delivering quality workmanship.  Highly recommend!  In fa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
First project, moderate remodeling of two bathrooms - granite sinks, plumbing, new toilets, new shower doors. Second project, replaced rotting siding and exterior wood trim, painter to match existing siding & trim

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

A

RATED

06/01/2016

It went amazingly well.  We were worried about the disruption that would be caused by having our bathroom, which is attached to our bedroom, torn apart for several weeks, but Devin and his team could not have made it easier.  They put plastic sheeting over everything in our bedroom during the day during the demolition phase, and also rolled up our very large rug (and replaced it under our king-siz...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our very large bathroom completely remodeled.  Devin and his team removed the old wood floor, all the fixtures, and we ended up with an incredible new bathroom, complete with a heated tile floor, a huge shower with stacked stone tiles, a huge new jacuzzi tub, new cabinets and light fixtures.  It was a very big job.  

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2016

A

RATED

10/16/2015

This was an unusual job and Devin designed the whole project  by himself. He is a real wizard! Alex executed the project impeccably and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redesign the gutter-fascia and a portion of the roof.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2015

A

RATED

09/10/2015

e.He made sure that dust did not inundate the rest of the house; completed the work in a week; communicated his plans and ideas clearly with me and responded to our needs. The price seemed reasonable at the time. I cannot say enough good things about Marvel Homes, LLC! I am currently negotiating with then on our next job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Marvel Homes completely remodeled my den to make it into a beautiful library/study. He closed the opening between the kitchen and the den so that it could be used as a music room; repainted the dark paneling and added trim all around the room. They installed new oak floors and finished them and built a twelve foot library with shelves, cupboards (including an outlet for an entertainment center) and a gorgeous trim and curve at the end of the cabinets. It increased the storage in my house twenty-fold and the office/study/music room is gorgeous! Devin, the owner, oversees all jobs. His attention to detail assured that everything was done just right. He finished the ceilings and installed new light fixtures as well.

CATEGORY electrician, flooring, hardwood floor repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, garage builders, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2005

A

RATED

08/10/2015

Great work by Marvel Homes!! We had them redo our laundry and mudroom after we had water damage from a broken pipe. Devin and his crew were excellent from start to finish. The design, execution and communication was always above and beyond. Will definitely use them again and would refer them again and again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laundry/Mudroom Remodel

CATEGORY plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2015

Services Offered

Whole House Renovations, Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements and Decks

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.