Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

A162 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 19:00
Thursday
08:30 - 19:00
Friday
08:30 - 19:00

Company Contact

109 E Wheel Rd

Bel Air, MD, 21015

Description

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide has been servicing the Baltimore area since 1987. BWN has been turning damp and wet basements into dry basements without costly excavation. BWN is a licensed and insured, locally and nationally recognized basement waterproofer. We are the first basement waterproofing company to be awarded the Better Business Bureau's "Torch Award" for outstanding ethics in the marketplace, also being the only waterproofer to win that award twice. An Angie's list Super Service Award winner (2011 and 2012), BWN has the ability to permanently correct your basement problems at an affordable price. When it comes to trust you have come to the right place, we are family owned, family run, local business. We are not a franchise nor are we an exclusive dealer of any one product. As such, BWN is able to present you and your basement to the entire array of products and services available on the market today, allowing us to solve your wet basement problem with the right method at a price that's right for you. We offer a lifetime warranty to our customers, ensuring that your basement stays continuously dry. BWN is above all professionals, delivering excellence in the swift completion of each project....

Verified Reviews

162 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Basement Waterproofing (155)Wells and Pumps (33)Drain Pipe Installation (23)Foundation Repair (15)Water and Smoke Damage (4)Plumbing (2)Basement Remodeling (2)
Showing 131-140 of 162 reviews
A

RATED

12/08/2016

VERY well!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement had water every time it rained & provider totally stopped it. I later had a question and a service technician came to the house and discussed the situation with me.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $11,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for rating your experience with BWN. We make it our priority to always be available not just during the initial sales and installation process but for any questions or concerns. We are happy to have you as our customer. Mike Tilton BWN Inspector
A

RATED

11/30/2016

Very smoothly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in french drain around basement walls about 22 x 22 feet. Moved stair case to seal area behind.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $10,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your "A" rating of our company. We are happy your experience with BWN went smoothly and you are pleased with the results. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. Enjoy your dry basement! Rachael Doddato BWN
D

RATED

07/18/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear we were not your company of choice for your waterproofing project. It appears from your review the price quoted was the reason for your decision to hire another company. Although it didn't work out this time, we would like to remain a friendly resource for you, should you need waterproofing services or assistance in the future. Rachael Doddato BWN
A

RATED

04/07/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a French Drain installed. |The work crew showed up on time and finished ahead of schedule. |The company VP and Owner showed up during and after to assure everything was to our satisfactory.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, drain pipe

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2016

Service Provider Response

We are delighted your experience with BWN resulted in such a great review. BWN strides on providing GREAT professional service and complete customer satisfaction . From the first initial contact to the crew that completes the work. If we can be of any assistance to you or any of your friends or neighbors please do not hesitate to call. The BWN Team 410-679-2000.
A

RATED

04/07/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our Crawls space was in desperate need of fixing; water was coming in seemingly every time it was raining. |When we were referred to BWN all people came back with nothing but glowing reviews, and they have lived up to their reputations... if you want the job done right and you want a company that stands behind their work, give them a call.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your BWN experience with others. To BWN, it is no small matter when homeowners decide to trust us with the care of their basement. Be assured we will give the same great experience to any of your friends or family members in the event they need us. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. Enjoy your dry basement!
A

RATED

03/23/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your BWN experience with others. To BWN, it is no small matter when homeowners decide to trust us with the care of their basement. We enjoyed our experience working with you as well on the successful completion of your project. It is a pleasure to have you as a customer. Enjoy your dry basement!
A

RATED

02/02/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
BWN installed an inside french drain to a new sump pump collecting well in my basement, and they put some benotite outside the foundation walls of my 1940's home. On the inside walls, they installed a vapor barrier. They were neat and efficient. So far, my basement is dry! Good job!

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your BWN experience with others. To BWN, it is no small matter when homeowners decide to trust us with the care of their basement. We enjoyed our experience working with you as well on the successful completion of your project. Be assured we will give the same great experience to any of your friends or family members in the event they need us. It is a pleasur...
A

RATED

06/13/2007

They were extremely wonderful. Explained everything to us, told us what to do to prepare and explained any concerns that we might have. Went beyond what the job called for to make sure we were pleased with the aesthetics of the system as well as functionality. They were tidy and cleaned up well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have not had an opportunity to use the system yet. They installed a hydrostatic pressure relief system with a sump pump and they put sodium bentonite into the exterior perimeter of the house in the soil to prevent leakage.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, wells

COST $8,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Service Provider Response

We are delighted your experience with BWN resulted in such a great review. BWN strides on providing GREAT professional service and complete customer satisfaction. From the first initial contact to the crew that completes the work. Please keep us in mind, should any of your friends or family encounter a damp or wet basement problem. Enjoy your dry basement!
A

RATED

11/27/2006

They have not done any work yet, but I did sign a contract, which they will fulfill in June. They were great to deal with so far, and I anticipate great results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had them give me an estimate.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your "A" rating of our company. BWN strides on providing GREAT professional service and complete customer satisfaction. From the first initial contact to the crew that completes the work. Please keep us in mind, should any of your friends or family encounter a damp or wet basement problem. Enjoy your dry basement!
A

RATED

04/10/2006

The crew was excellent back in 96. They were very courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Recently to do the driveway it was a smaller crew but the same courtesy as 10 years ago.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The company waterproofed my basement by installing a drain tile system with a sump pump below the floor. They also injected bentonite clay around the outside of my house. This work was done in 1996. I was so happy with the work they did in 1996 that I recently had them come back and install a drain in front of our garage door.

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes