CHESAPEAKE CLOSETS

A52 REVIEWS

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since April 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

1511-C SERPENTINE RD

Baltimore, MD 21209

Description

In 1987, Chesapeake Closets was launched with a vision of creating a new kind of storage-and-organization company. We would offer a higher level of service and selection than others, a more personalized approach to solving home storage problems. We are proud to say that Chesapeake Closets is locally owned and operated and are a family business. We make our reputation every day by ensuring that our customers are satisfied not just with the end product, but with how they have been treated at every step of the way. The process starts with the free estimate, followed by a 3-D "virtual closet" process that lets you visualize the end product in realistic detail. Finally, we back up our superior pricing with a lifetime warranty and the promise to make lifelong adjustments to your system. Every closet or storage area is a unique and individual challenge, just as everyone's storage needs are different. We approach each project with a fresh eye, superior pricing, and unmatched service in an effort to design a solution that exactly fits the space and the need....

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
closet design (52)cabinet making (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

01/23/2019

Steve Black worked with my client on custom wall storage and cabinet designs for a guest room. The results were exactly what the client specified and included additional thoughtful planning for the client to consider based on measurements. My client is thrilled with the beautiful results and workmanship. Steve is a good listener, he's professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend hi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom wall storage and closet design

CATEGORY custom cabinets, closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! It was our pleasure to help out with this project!
A

RATED

01/20/2019

install was efficient, fun and spot on. very happy with finished product!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ivory built-ins for guest room.

CATEGORY closet systems

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2018

A

RATED

12/29/2018

First of all, their design quality is very good. And the process is very good. And second, the installation is done very professionally. Overall it was a quality experience. And their price is good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a built in shelving and crown mold all customs,

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks to one of our favorite clients! We look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

12/27/2018

They are outstanding, clean, on time and build a spec and delivered an outstanding product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They build a custom closets.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you again [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], its always a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

12/27/2018

It was great. They're awesome . Showed up on time and was very neat. Very responsive, and polite. Reasonable prices

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Designed and installed a closet

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the business as always!
A

RATED

12/21/2018

Excellent. I would highly recommend them. Everything went smoothly. The design was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in closets.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

12/21/2018

They have been great, they come when they say they're coming, never nay mess. Always on time. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed three closets. Soon to install a new closet.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

12/21/2018

It was phenomenal.They were timely and clean up afterwards.They did exactly what they gonna do.They vacuum the way out.They are above and beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put shelves and stuff.Organized the closet.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

12/21/2018

We're on a 4th floor condominium building and we were very pleased with what they did. We've used them in the past as well at our old home and I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They gutted our entire walk-in closet, removed all the old shelving, patched and sanded down the walls, and hauled everything away.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

12/21/2018

They were wonderful. Very professional. Danny was very polite and considerate. Everyone we've ever dealt with has been very accommodating and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They've done several things for us over the years and recently they custom built my daughter's closet.

CATEGORY closet systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!

Services Offered

We work with home owners and design professionals. We can help design and install storage solutions for the following areas: CLOSETS, LAUNDRY ROOMS, PANTRIES, GARAGE, HOME OFFICE, and MORE!

Services Not Offered

We are a design and installation storage company. For safety reasons, we also do not install material that we did not sell directly to our end user. Thanks for understanding.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.