Charm City Roofing

A 14 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since August 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 96547
  • Trade License Locale
  • Maryland
  • Trade License Authority
  • MHIC
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20180623
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4701 Leeds Ave

Baltimore, MD 21227

Description

Charm City Roofing is a BBB Accredited, licensed and insured roofing contractor, specializing in all phases of the roofing process; from roof repairs to roof replacements. At Charm City Roofing we are committed to providing expert craftsmanship and outstanding customer service to the Greater Baltimore area. We provide top quality products and expert installation at a reasonable price. Weather you have a steep slope, shingle roof, or a flat, rubber roof we have the resources and knowledgeable staff to get the job done properly and promptly. Contact us today for your free, no obligation, in home estimate!...

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
roofing (14)gutter installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

11/22/2019

Estimator came out with a drone to look at condition of the roof. Gave us 3 different options for roof replacement. We choose the middle price option. Big crew came out and did the work quickly and neatly. The price they quoted us was half of what other contractor wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof replacing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

A

RATED

09/09/2019

Crew worked hard throughout a very hot day and into dusk to complete the work in one day. Cleaned up well throughout and at the end of the project. Highly recommend and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review. That fact that you would highly recommend us is the greatest complement!
F

RATED

10/31/2018

sent a request over 2 weeks ago and never heard from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair or replace

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We're sorry that your needs were not met. Sometimes email request are missed as we receive over 100 emails most days. I wish you could have given us a phone call before leaving this review. Please feel free to call of you still need service.
A

RATED

08/06/2018

The only problem was waiting for the seeming constant rain to stop so they could go to work. The roofing was completed in one day & the job was well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof & new roofing over patio plus new gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review. Please keep us in mind when you're ready o replace the other roof.
A

RATED

04/06/2018

Charm City Roofing did a fantastic job on my roof! I was very impressed by how efficiently they worked, how clean everything was after the job had been completed and how reasonable the price was. They arrived early, surrounded my house with tarps, took great care not to drop the old shingles and roofing debris on my landscaping, and thoroughly went over my yard with a magnetic nail sweeper to ensu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof Installation

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for this fantastic review and thank you for referring us to your neighbor!
F

RATED

03/29/2018

QUOTED ON THE WHOLE ROOF BEING REPLACE AND SAID IF I ONLY WANT THE FEW SHINGLES REPLACED HE WOULD NOT guarantee THE JOB

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A FEW SHINGLES REPAIR

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr Kodek. It’s very upsetting that you felt the need to leave an F after deciding not to hire us to replace your roof. To clarify, what I said was we are not willing to do a repair on your roof given the age and overall (very bad) condition.
A

RATED

10/11/2017

I do not know the price as my husband took care of it. I think the thing was they came out and they had three crews working and they came out and got it done. The guys that worked on roof worked very hard. They did there job. We did have a problem afterwards but that may have existed beforehand but they are coming back to look at it. They had replaced rotted boards and fixed some leaking from the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They redone my roof to my home and put gutters up.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review Ms. [Member Name Removed]. Glad we were able to resolve all the issues.
A

RATED

07/05/2017

Good. Roger was very responsive. The quote was provided promptly and the work completed as promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace flat roof,

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review.
A

RATED

03/08/2017

I met with the owner (Roger Bush) who went over the services they offered and how the entire installation process would be. I decided to go with replacement of the gutters on the front porch and addition, 50 year shingles on the roof, and the installation of a ridge vent. He indicated that they could schedule the roof replacement later that week. On the day of the install they showed up on time, p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed several gutters replace and a total new roof installed.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $6,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

Images

Photo for Charm City Roofing - 4701 Leeds Ave, Baltimore, MD - 34579495

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review. I appreciate you taking the time to put this together.
A

RATED

03/05/2017

Very quickly and professionally - no goofing around etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new roofing on kitchen addition

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. Please keep us in mind if you ever have any issues on the main house roof.

Services Offered

Charm City Roofing is a full service licensed and insured professional roofing company, handling everything from a new roof installation, restoration and maintenance to re-roofs and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes