JP Plumbing

A 60 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • #6700
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Maryland
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1564 St Margarets Rd

Annapolis, MD 21409

Description

JP Plumbing is a full service plumbing company serving the surrounding communities since 1985. JP Plumbing is a family owned & operated company doing primarily residential service work. Our plumbers service Annapolis and Anne Arundel County. Homeowners and businesses have trusted JP Plumbing since 1985 to handle all of their plumbing problems. JP Plumbing will assess your plumbing problems and provide you with a Flat Rate Pricing system, which allows the customer to know the cost of most repairs before the work begins. Our trucks are fully stocked to provide all repairs or replacements onsite. Look for our coupons above for discounted prices.Trust JP Plumbing as your Annapolis/Anne Arundel County Plumber....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
plumbing (59)well and water pump (9)water heater repair and installation (8)drain cleaning (6)sewer cleaning (2)drain pipe installation (3)home remodeling (2)excavating (2)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

09/22/2020

Josh did an excellent job!! Quality service. Will use again. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

A

RATED

09/08/2020

Very well. Plumber arrived on time and worked efficiently. He did let his mask slip when I was paying him but other than that incident, I felt safe health-wise when he was working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

07/29/2020

Great -- efficient, helpful, courteous & very professional. Recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing -- toilet leak

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Great! Jim was wonderful and they’re now “to go plumber from now on!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for the review and take care of yourself with your recovery.
A

RATED

05/27/2020

All went well. JP arrived early; looked at the toilet; gave me two quotes depending upon what I wanted to do; and made the toilet replacement efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing - Toilet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

05/22/2020

He completed the job and offered suggestions on how we could improve the layout.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleared out a 4" corrugated landscape drainage line

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

D

RATED

11/19/2019

Jim did a good job and I would hire him again, but he kind of left a mess from his dirty shoes in my shower and on my bath rug

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
finish installing a sink faucet and clearing and unclogging the drain

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

Outstanding fair price and no bs when it came to the estimate and work. Deffinitley would hire again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

06/01/2019

Excellent service. They completed the job quickly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of faucet and insta hot in kitchen

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

01/21/2019

Water was gushing from the well out the PVC pipe. Contacted JP Plumbing and within minutes had a call back from Jim. After describing what was occurring he was on-site with his son-in-law Ed to determine the issue. They immediately identified a a broken pipe 4 ft deep in the ground. They dug the area out and located the broken that had been corroding. Jim cut out the broken pipe and replaced every...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken pipe at well pump.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for taking the time to review our company. I am glad we did your job on Saturday, because Monday was brutally cold. Jim P

Services Offered

Plumbing Repairs, Disposals, Gas Lines, Sump Pumps, Well Tanks, Well Pumps, Water Heaters, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Video Inspections, Polybutylene Water Service Replacements, and Installation of Water & Sewer Lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
$25.00
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes