John's Sewer & Pipe Cleaning Inc

A 122 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since March 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4 Breed Ave

Woburn, MA 01801

Description

Award winning. See BBB for additional phone numbers....

Verified Reviews

122 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
112
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
drain cleaning (103)sewer cleaning (45)plumbers (46)septic tank service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
A

RATED

02/11/2021

The service was fast and the person was courteous. They were able to come do the job quickly and were on time. Very pleased with the entire experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Significant drain clog caused water to back up in shower

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm happy you had a good experience with Chip. I will share your feedback with him to let him know. I appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Thanks Scott
A

RATED

01/13/2021

Company answered my call and dispatched David, saying he'd arrive within 1-2 hours, and arrived just over one hour later. He arrived and got to work immediately clearing the drain. When he hit a snag he strongly suggested sending a camera down. He negotiated an price and performed the drain cleaning for $250 and the camera and video recording for $250. The video showed a broken pipe and he used an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main outflow pipe was backing up. Cleared drain. Sent down camera to diagnose problem with drain.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for you the opportunity to work with you. I'm sorry that we discovered a problem with the sewer line. I never thought of it before, but the way you describe it sounds like a doctor delivering a bad diagnosis. If you would like us to review quotes to make the repair to make sure they seem fair, please let me know. Thanks Scott
A

RATED

09/03/2020

I called John's Sewer & Pipe cleaning and was able to get an appointment within 2hrs of calling! John showed up 30 minutes later! My washing machine drain was spilling over in the basement while my wife was showering. When attempting to clean the pipes via the cleanout, the clog was in the sewer line to the street and my small snake wasn't going to cut it. John came over and was able to snake it o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer line was clogged

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. I'm glad we were able to get their so quickly and get the line running for you again. I appreciate the recommendation and hope you have a great holiday weekend. Thanks Scott
A

RATED

07/13/2020

Responsive and well done thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snaked main to clear roots at 30ft

CATEGORY sewer cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm glad we were able to help. Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. Thanks Scott
A

RATED

07/10/2020

Super! Joe was on time. Friendly. Fast. Clean. He fixed my problem. Great price. I would hire John's Sewer and Pipe Cleaning Inc again. And I recommend John's Sewer and Pipe Cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snaked sink line

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2020

Bill McGrath was great! He explained in detail what he was doing and what the risks and benefits were. He was honest and explained additional charges if necessary. He was very thorough with the job while maintaining cleanliness. We will definitely use John’s Sewer and pipe cleaning again and ask specifically for Bill! Thank you Bill!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain clog and stopper repair

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Very well. Everyone was extremely professional from the point they picked up the phone to discuss the issues to the completion of the job. Would definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix broken toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

I was very satisfied with Chris. He was very friendly and courteous as well as being very professional. I would definitely call them again in the future if need be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main Sewer Pipe needed cleaning out

CATEGORY drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am glad we were able to help. I will share this review with Chris as well. Thank you for your review. Scott
A

RATED

04/09/2020

All went well. Pat, the plumber, was great. He figured out the problem and resolved the issue. He was punctual, efficient and clean. Would definitely use their services again ;)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilets were making weird noises.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate the support during this difficult time. I hope you and your family stay safe and well! Thanks Scott
A

RATED

11/02/2019

It went well. Personnel was very professional and clear on what the service will cover.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning several sink and shower drains

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review.

Services Offered

Drain cleaning, residential & commercial drain & grease trap cleaning, water jetting, video inspection & catch basin cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes