Padgett Business Services of Westwood

A 307 Reviews

Founded 1966 • Angie's List since December 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 64056
  • Trade License Locale
  • Federal
  • Trade License Authority
  • Internal Revenue Service
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

555 High St Ste 102

Westwood, MA 02090

Description

Recognized experts in individual and business tax preparation, accounting, government response, financial aid application and advisory services. Our reviews on Angie's List speak for themselves. We approach each client with the same high level of service and professionalism that sets the standard in the business....

Verified Reviews

307 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
278
B Rated
16
C Rated
7
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
accounting (305)finance advising (4)taxi (2)
Showing 1-10 of 307 reviews
A

RATED

12/30/2019

It was a good service. I would hire them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They do my taxes

CATEGORY accountant

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2019

A

RATED

01/15/2019

John and his team organize our monthly P&L and other financial statements as well as prepare our end of year tax prep. They are timely, professional, and persistent...which is great if you procrastinate like I do! I would highly recommend and will be retaining their services for quite some time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Business Accounting and Annual Tax Service

CATEGORY accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

A

RATED

01/07/2019

John and the team at Padgett Business Servcea are excellent, thorough, and very responsive. My taxes were quite complicated for a couple of years following an international work assignment, John easily took it all in stride and had the filings completed very quickly, thoroughly, and without issue. I have continued to work with John for several years and can not image going elsewhere. If you are re...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tax Planning, Preparation and Filing

CATEGORY accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

A

RATED

01/07/2019

John of Padgett Business is professional, punctual, and organized. We have been using Padgett Business for several years now and keep coming back. We don't have very complicated taxes. John has everything saved and filing taxes takes about 20 minutes of discussion with John. We haven't had any problems with our taxes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Joint filing of taxes

CATEGORY accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2018

A

RATED

04/02/2018

John was exceptional in understanding my tax related concerns and providing guidance on how to minimize my tax liability. In what I consider to be a fairly complicated tax situation with foreign earned income, stock options and multi-state filing, John breezed through my return and completed within 48 hours of having all the documentation .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Personal income tax filing

CATEGORY accountant

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

A

RATED

10/18/2017

John was very professional and responsive to all my questions. He discussed a variety of options and was able to complete and submit my returns on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired John to help file my taxes after another accountant was unable to determine the appropriate method for handling the sale of a private residence where a room had been rented out while I lived in the home. This was with less than two weeks until the filing deadline

CATEGORY accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

A

RATED

05/18/2017

Really well! John was helpful, attentive and detail-oriented.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Taxes filed for my LLC

CATEGORY accountant

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

A

RATED

04/30/2017

John and his team are fabulous. Very easy to set up time to meet. Great follow up. Prompt preparation of my returns. I highly recommend Padgett!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tax filings for three years. Complicated set of activities for me to personally handle.

CATEGORY accountant

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2017

A

RATED

04/30/2017

It went very well, John talked me through the steps and made it easy for me to understand what I was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my taxes done for the year.

CATEGORY accountant

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2017

A

RATED

04/27/2017

Well done - very thorough, accurate, prompt, and professional work. My return is somewhat complicated, and it was perfectly done, Electronic filing went smoothly. Reminders sent during the year regarding quarterly payments due are helpful. Excellent summary comparing past two years of returns also very helpful. Office support staff are knowledgeable and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2016 tax preparation. I have used this business for over 6 years.

CATEGORY accountant

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2017

Services Offered

For individuals, our services include income tax preparation, income tax strategies (tax planning), tax problem resolution services including audit representation, court required financial statement preparation (Long and Short Form) incident to divorce or modification proceedings, and college financial aid application assistance. For businesses and entrepreneurs, we offer accounting and business advisory services, payroll, tax planning and preparation services and audit representation services.

Services Not Offered

We do not engage in the practice of law, or provide investment advisory services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No