Paciorek Electric Inc

A 28 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

45 Linseed Rd

West Hatfield, MA 01088

Description

Paciorek Electric, Inc is located in the Northampton, MA area. The business was started by Timothy M. Paciorek, Electrician in 1997 and became incorporated in 2006. With seven employees, we're small enough to have that "personal touch" but also big enough to take on most jobs. We strive to give great customer service, from returning phone calls to wearing clean shoes or shoe "booties". We take much pride in our work! We regularly attend training and seminars to better ourselves and the services we offer. Please read our company history and strict "code of ethics" on our website, PaciorekElectric.com. While you're at PaciorekElectric.com, you will find various links, our company history & code of ethics, and a special customer "free" help page that will help answer some common questions. We are still in the process of building more into the site from energy calculation costs and many other ideas, so check back frequently!...

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (26)generator service (5)home automation (1)home security systems (1)lighting (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
A

RATED

09/16/2020

The service went well. Tim's was able to fit us into the schedule within a few days after contacting him. The team was kind, courteous and professional. They arrived first thing in the morning and went straight to the project. I would hire them again for other electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New clothes dryer outlet and thermostat check

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. I have let the guys know too. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Tim
A

RATED

10/17/2019

Paciorek Electric was terrific at getting out to us quickly. MA was slammed with power outages (10/16/19) . Our generator was down (we hadn't had it serviced in years) and they came out right away to do a full service, repair, replaced battery, and spark plugs. We're up and running again. We will use them again for a regular service call when it's due.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Generator service and repair

CATEGORY generator service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the work! Tim PAciorek
A

RATED

06/12/2019

Excellent service. Hired a designer who came in from out of town to work on a complex replacement of an old lite touch system with a Lutron system. This was a complex project and required onsite problem solving. Paciorek served as the local electrician and installed the components and switches. They were available on very short notice arrived on the job and performed exceptionally. Very polite and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of old lite touch system with a Lutron system

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,home automation

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for the great review. We appreciate the work and look forward to working with you in the future!
A

RATED

05/04/2019

Our experience went very well. We hired an organization to remove our vermiculite, mold and insulation out of our attic, thus it made sense to have Paciorek Electric install the lights in our living room, kitchen and three fans.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three indoor fans, 18-3 "led down light retrofit, smart boxes etc

CATEGORY electrician

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

A

RATED

01/28/2019

If you are looking for an electrician, look no more. It may take a few phone calls, but these guys are the best! I recently contacted Paciorek Electric about a large amount on electrical work/repairs not done to code by a previous homeowner which have created safety issues in my house. Tim Paciorek was clear about what to expect in terms of cost and service. Their personnel showed up on time, were...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large amount on electrical work/repairs, mostly in attic

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for the great review. I will make sure I let the guys know! We look forward to working with you in the future! Tim
A

RATED

12/09/2018

My appointment was early in the morning and Jess the technician, showed up on time. I reviewed the work that needed to be done, and Jess went right to business. Jess replaced wiring that was old because of the need of a ground wire with switch. In addition, Jess replaced the light switch with a timer, installed the fan, changed the duct work with an insulated duct, replaced the 1955 light with a 7...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Bathroom Fan installation with timer

CATEGORY electrician

COST $605

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future! Tim.
A

RATED

09/20/2017

Great! Everyone I worked with (from estimate to actual work) was pleasant, professional, and very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New electrical panel

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks You for your comments [Member Name Removed]! I will share with the Kris! Tim Paciorek
A

RATED

07/19/2017

very well overall. troubleshooting took some time, but all in all it went well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ran a 240v line from panel to garage; also troubleshot a problem with the central a/c

CATEGORY electrician

COST $560

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

01/04/2017

We couldn't have asked for prompter, more courteous, or more expert service. Chris correctly diagnosed and solved all our problems. He wasted no time, charged what we thought was a very fair price, and left us wishing all our experiences with service providers could go this smoothly. Next time we have an electric issue we'll definitely call Paciorek.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our kitchen lights were going on and off; a transformer in a bathroom pendant was broken; a broken lightbulb was stuck in an exterior fixture; and we needed advice on a possible future mounting of a TV not near an electric outlet.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your review. We will certainly pass it along to Kris. We look forward to working for you in the future.
A

RATED

07/19/2016

The gentleman that came was on time, friendly and professional and explained everything to me very patiently. I would use Paciorek Electric anytime I need work done by an electrician, and would recommend them to anyone else who needed work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a few items for them to look at including a doorbell that wasn't working, a question about a light fixture and an outlet that needed repair.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2016

Services Offered

Residential, commercial and industrial new wiring and building renovations, whole house surge protection and electrical upgrades, data, internet, phone, cable and TV communication, generators, landscape lighting, whole house sound and video surveillance/intercom, troubleshooting calls, preventive maintenance & inspection programs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No