MR FIX IT

A32 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since April 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 812313

Wellesley, MA 02482

Description

Carpentry, Finish carpentry, Water damage repair, Gutters...

Verified Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (29)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (8)Exterior Painting (6)General Remodeling (6)Doors (6)Drywall (5)Plumbing (5)Unfinished Carpentry (5)Interior Painting (4)Flooring Sales and Installation (4)Electrical (4)Deck Maintenance (4)

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
A

RATED

12/04/2019

A+, Simon was quick and did an excellent job repairing our sliding shower door. The building maintenance had just told us it was broken and needed to be fully replaced, but Mr. Fix It knocked it out in about an hour. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower door fix

CATEGORY handyman service, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

A

RATED

11/01/2019

Simon and his crew did an outstanding job! He is a perfectionist and has a wide range of knowledge and skills. When he found damage underneath rotten trim boards, he fixed it thoroughly. While I was initially dubious about hiring a handyman to stain the cedar siding, he did a much better job sanding, prepping and finishing the job than any previous "painter" had done, and in fact, he had to correc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repairs on rotten wood and siding, replaced 5 windows and 1 door, sand and paint cedar siding and trim. On old sagging detached garage, he reinforced supports , replaced rotten wood and broken shingles and roof, garage doors, sanded and stained. Also fixed leaking skylight, broken doorbell, dead can light..

CATEGORY electrician, garage doors, handyman service, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

08/07/2018

Simon was fantastic. He was punctual, honest, detail oriented and a quick worker. He and his team were impressively reliable and did really beautiful work. I would recommend him highly and will be using him for all of our fix up needs both inside and out moving forward. So glad to have met Simon. Thank you !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a lot of exterior trim that needed to be removed, replaced, sanded and painted. Our deck also needed sanding and restraining

CATEGORY decks, remodeling, siding, deck cleaning, house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2018

A

RATED

07/29/2018

Simon and his team did a great job repairing exterior wood rot, seamlessly matching the original trim. They noticed an additional area of wood rot and repaired that as well. Simon also hung a chandelier, fixed a door bell, and installed a wall rack without issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair exterior wood rot and damaged trim, hang chandelier, fix door bell

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2018

A

RATED

09/04/2017

I had asked multiple contractors quotes on the various plans I had for the room remodeling. Almost everyone seemed to be eager to take the project but was unwilling to give an itemized split so that I could stay in the budget I had in mind or were just unprofessional in calling at last minute and cancelling appointments just to drop by. Simon and his team were excellent and thoroughly professional...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior remodeling that involved installing a wall, taking off a window and closing walls, redoing the paneling with new sheet rock, tiling the entry way and also framing existing windows along with prep work for painting that involved putting mud on all the walls

CATEGORY drywall, flooring, handyman service, plastering, remodeling, doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2016

A

RATED

05/24/2017

We had new counter-tops put in, so we needed a new sink, faucet, and disposal as well. Simon was able to do this fairly quickly without much issue and for a flat fee. We would use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plumbing, faucet, sink, disposal

CATEGORY handyman service, plumbing

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

A

RATED

05/16/2017

Great! All the work looks fantastic. Work crew was very professional, showed up on time, always cleaned up at the end of the day. Simon helped us to determine best/least expensive way to make several updates and repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several projects to get our home ready to go on the market. Updating small bathroom, painting, wall repairs, ceiling repairs, installing new shower door, installing windows other misc repairs.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

07/31/2016

Simon is a rare find. Anything I need to have done, he can do. All of the work he and his team performs is high quality. He is professional and efficient. But the best quality of Simon is that if he sees something that needs fixing - a door sill or trim work, in addition to the job he was hired to do, he will fix it. I highly recommend Mr. Fix It!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, carpentry, masonry, insulation, attic venting

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, masonry, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2016

Simon and his team are fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about the work they do. Not only do they do beautiful work, but they are timely, efficient, and their pricing seems reasonable. In addition, Simon usually finds additional things that should be fixed and takes care of them (for an additional charge) right away. For example, when painting the trim of my house, he noted that the shutt...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
- Ceiling repair and painting after water damage. - Attic cleaning from mold and dust, inlcuding venting of dryer and three fans to outdoors, enlarging eave vents, adding/replacing attic insulation - scraping and repainting of outside trim - replacement of sink fixtures - repair of door locking mechanism and fixing the alignment of storm door

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2016

A

RATED

07/11/2016

Mr. Fix It is on time, on budget, with excellent quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of master bathroom, kitchen renovation, replaced all windows and doors, gut and rebuild basement playroom, build-in custon closets in master bedroom, etc.

CATEGORY contractors, closet systems, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2016

Services Offered

Handymen 20 years of experience, No Job too small, All work guaranteed

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.