Lexel Moving & Storage

A 102 Reviews

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since November 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

1380 Main St

Waltham, MA 02451

Description

Lexel Moving & Storage features full-time uniformed movers, latest moving equipment, trucks with lift gates and temperature-controlled storage facility. Here at Lexel it's all about you, the customer. That's why we absolutely guarantee high quality of work and live support for every single move, from the beginning to very end. Our office features after business hours forwarding to make sure you always have the option to talk to a live person, not a voice mail greeting. What makes us special? It's the people that work at Lexel. Every single partner is experienced, highly motivated and the expert in his field of work. We do a profound background check on every single application to make sure that we send reliable, honest and hard working movers to serve you and your family....

Verified Reviews

102 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
10
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
moving (101)storage unit (5)piano moving (3)
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
B

RATED

03/12/2020

Meet expectations. Didn't break anything. Arrived on time as stated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one apartment to another within a short distance

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.
A

RATED

05/05/2019

They arrived on time and did the moving in very professional way. High recommend and will use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 Bedroom house moving (Lexington)

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your time and feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future. Best, Lexel Movers Team
A

RATED

02/18/2019

We made the move as efficient as possible by packing all our goods in boxes in the garage and moving all the furniture to one level. Five men wrapped the furniture, disassembled the (one) bed, and loaded a 26-ft box truck in one hour. At the other end, two men unloaded an placed all of the goods in two hours. The pickup was early one morning, the delivery noon the next day. Every aspect of the mov...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move a 7-room house in Massachusetts to a 3-BR apartment in North Carolina

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and feedback! Enjoy the new home! Best, Lexel Movers Team
B

RATED

10/10/2018

Good, On time. I used the coupon. Only catch was you had to pay for the gas from where they started to your location so that was a surprise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved Out Of House Into New House (Only Big Stuff)

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and feedback. The fuel charge is clearly indicated in the promotional deal you have purchased. We apologize we did not explain in to you properly! We will make sure it will not happen again. Nobody likes the surprises, neither do we! Enjoy the new place and please let us know if there is something else we could assist with. Best, Lexel Movers Team
A

RATED

10/09/2018

Crew was excellent, fast and professional. Communicated well and worked quickly despite loading the truck in a driving rainstorm. Couldn't have been happier with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving contents of single family home to an apartment.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

A

RATED

10/03/2018

It was an excellent, professional job; everything went as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving an art studio from a fourth floor warehouse building to a storage unit.

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2016

A

RATED

10/03/2018

Lexel was on time, gentle with my belongings, friendly. I am so pleased to use them again and have the expected results, great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving personal belongings from storage unit to garage

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

B

RATED

09/04/2018

Generally well. Good people do careful work and very responsive and professional. Only issue was extra charges at pick up were not clearly called out/explained which caused some misunderstanding later where management was less than understanding. Movers are all professional and excellent workers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Long Distance Move of a 4 Bdrm house furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2018

A

RATED

08/27/2018

The initial email communication was great. The folks showed up about 15 minutes ahead of time (which was great!) and did a great job getting things packed to move. They did a good job unpacking and assembling things as well (asking me to make sure things went to the right place).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving items from one house to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and feedback! We are always happy to help with large and small projects. Best, Lexel Movers Team
B

RATED

06/06/2018

Things went alright. They were a little late but once they got going they moved quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from Concord to a storage unit in Marlborough and a house in Wayland

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2018

Services Offered

Relocations, Local and Long Distance Moving, Packing & Crating Services, Furniture Reassembly & Disassembly, Piano Handling, Hoisting & Crane Services, Crates Rentals, Furniture Restorations, Staging, Storage Solutions, Flat Rates, Flat project prices.

Services Not Offered

Junk removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes