Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

A64 REVIEWS

Founded 1948 • Angie's List since December 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

30 Waverly St

Taunton, MA 02780

Description

Are you having problems with your homes Heating, Air Conditioning, or Electrical systems? Or is your home just not as comfortable as you would like? Are you looking for a contractor that can handle all your systems with one call? Welcome to Cotti-Johnson, your one stop shop for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Electrical systems. We can handle anything from a simple light fixture replacement or a furnace tune up to a Home Standby Generator or Ductless system. Our crews are well trained in large scale jobs as well. From a whole house rewire to a complete zoned central air system you can control with your smartphone, we can handle it. We service all your indoor comfort needs. We understand how frustrating it can be when one of your homes critical comfort systems goes down. We offer 24/7 emergency services to get your systems up and running when you need them most. We offer professional design services for Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, and Duct Layouts as well. Give us a call to see what Cotti-Johnson can do for you. Don't forget to ask about our 10 year warranty! 1-844-48-COTTI...

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
57
B Rated
2
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (46)electrician (26)lighting installation (3)fireplace repair (2)generator repair (2)landscape lighting (1)ceiling fan installation (1)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

01/17/2020

Robert D. was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He provided good information and service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
preventive maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2020

A

RATED

01/09/2020

Robert was kind and courteous. He answered all questions well and is quite knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance Check

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

A

RATED

12/03/2019

Very well but twice what I was quoted by others

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet installed in bathroom

CATEGORY electrician

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

C

RATED

11/27/2019

very well and both fireplaces worked well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning the parts

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/21/2019

Service was great. Matt and Stephen arrived at the scheduled time, cleaned out the interior of the unit (cobwebs and other debris), checked out the battery and electrical control components, changed oil and filter, and even cleaned the outside of the unit. Nice attention to detail. They were engaging and helpfully answered my questions. They also noticed that an unrelated outside electrical outlet...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine maintenance service for natural gas powered whole home backup electrical generator, including oil and filter change.

CATEGORY electrician, generator installers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great feedback we really appreciate it! We look forward to continuing to help with all your electrical needs!
A

RATED

11/19/2019

Excellent. Electrician Matt Wood was outstanding. Completed his job in a timely manner. Very courteous and polite. Pleasure having him work on our home. Would definitely use him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced KED puck lights under cabinets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great feedback we really appreciate it! We look forward to continuing to help with all your electrical needs!
A

RATED

10/24/2019

I was really impressed and pleased with their communication. the office called twice to schedule or advise. I believe that I had Sam arrive to do the inspection. He was very thorough, knowledgeable and polite. The inspection itself lasted a few hours, it was not a courtesy check, etc. Sam was really good. He provided a complete breakdown of any possible safety issues as well as possible code viola...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical inspection

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great feedback we really appreciate it! We look forward to continuing to help with all your electrical needs!
A

RATED

10/14/2019

Robert D. Exceeded our expectations for our annual heating system preventive maintenance. System tested for both zones, all my questions answered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual furnace/ boiler preventive maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

10/13/2019

Very well. There were challenges in getting DC current to the unit, but the crew came up wth a creative solution. They were friendly and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install min-split heat pump/air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2019

Jeffrey Olivier and his assistant came to fix my gas fireplace. The pilot was on but the fire wouldn’t light. It was a system they weren’t very familiar with. They tried various things, made phone calls for support and referred to the manual, and finally got it working. They spent a lot of time and didn’t give up. They were very polite and professional. I would highly recommend Cotti-Johnson.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace wouldn’t light.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

COST $119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

Services Offered

We install central heating and air conditioning, boilers, furnaces, humidifiers, generators, and general electrical work. We offer ductless split systems for the home that does not have existing ductwork or if additional rooms need to be heated or cooled. Cotti-Johnson has 24/7 emergency servicing of heating, cooling, and electrical systems. To keep the units running smoothly year-round we also offer preventive maintenance agreements on all your critical systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.