ASH-GO CHIMNEY

A 67 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

7 O'CONNELL WAY

Stow, MA 01775

Description

all phases of chimney maintenance and repair. Custom jobs and jobs over $500 a third down is required. cash/check only...

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
57
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (51)chimney sweeping (27)chimney cap repair (12)fireplace repair (11)masonry (7)dryer vent cleaning (3)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
F

RATED

10/31/2020

Unfortunately work was not completed. Person who set up appointment was super nice, 2 guys who showed up at my house on time were nice, although they didn’t bother to wipe their feet and dragged wet leaves into my house. Guys showed up and after fiddling around with my pellet stove insert for about 20 mins they informed me they didn’t have proper Tools to do the job. They put everything back toget...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

A

RATED

03/26/2020

every thing went good. the were on time and told me everything that they wre going to do. they cleaned up after themself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
take out old liner and replace with new one.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

D

RATED

04/30/2019

Jim sounds very nice, though. He cut a corner and did not work properly. I suggested him to correct his silly jobs. Unfortunately, he never answer back to me. Only after 6 months, look at my chimney and how terrible he has covered up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. Grind out and repoint all blown mortar joints on chimney exterior with new mortar / 2. Parge top 2 courses as discussed with new mortar / 3. Remove all moss and debris and apply 2 coats of chimney saver waterproofing to entire exterior of chimney to top and prevent saturation leaks and masonry damage.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

Images

Photo for ASH-GO CHIMNEY - 7 O'CONNELL WAY, Stow, MA - 37849814

+2 More

A

RATED

02/11/2019

Went well. Had to reschedule a few times due to snow, but eventually connected. Was a relief to know the metal flue was in fine shape and after cleaning, we felt confident to have large, hot fires!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

A

RATED

11/21/2018

He was right on time, did a thorough inspection including a visual inspection of the cap. He could have told us it needed cleaning since it was an old house and we hadn’t had the chimney inspected before but he was honest that it did not need to be cleaned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection (for potential cleaning)

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

A

RATED

02/12/2018

Great service. Johnny inspected and gave me a detailed assessment of the situation. He brought in drop cloths to protect our floor and prevent any dust from escaping into our room. He was pleasant and professional. I will recommend them to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

A

RATED

02/08/2018

Fine. He did it all from the fireplace (it was around 10° outside). He said they have new equipment now that keeps them from having to do it down the chimney near as much. He did a good job cleaning up too. I'll give him an A for quality, though it would really be hard to tell how good of a job he did up the flue. He certainly put in the effort.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sweep the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2017

A

RATED

01/09/2018

It went great. James was right on time, very professional and did a great job. We are going to have him come back in the Spring to do some flashing work on our chimney and button up a few things that could use a little maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had our wood stove flue cleaned.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2017

A

RATED

12/17/2017

Ash-Go was responsive and prompt all the way around; returning calls, keeping me updated and showing up for flue cleaning as scheduled. In this day and age that alone is worth some bucks. The chimney sweep was efficient and new his job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace and oil burner flue cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We try our best. We follow old school principles.!
B

RATED

08/22/2017

service was professional and friendly; had to rent a lift supplied by them as part of the cost

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repointed chimney and added 2 chimney caps

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $1,220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

Services Offered

cleaning, caps, liners, woodstove/pellet installs, all phases of masonry repair/construction, repointing, brick replacement, rebuilds, flashing, waterproofing, animal removal. Other: dryer vents cleaned, step/wall repair/stonework, gutter cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No