Horan Oil

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 1936 • Angie's List since October 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

125 Simpson St

Stoughton, MA 02072

Description

Horan Oil is an exceptional provider of home comfort services for both heating and air conditioning. The difference begins with attention to detail. Our employees are always thorough, knowledgeable, courteous and neat. Our trucks are clean and well maintained and our service staff stands ready to respond to heat emergencies any time, day or night, including holidays and weekends. When it comes to technical expertise, Horan Oil is on the cutting edge. We believe in the power of knowledge, and we train extensively so that we can install and service the latest and best heating and air conditioning equipment to the highest standards. We are a proud installer of Energy Kinetics System 2000. Our clean, green Bioheat enhanced with our Guardiant Fuel additive will help protect our environment and save you money. With our Budget Plan, you can even out your heating costs, and you can rely on Horan Oil to offer you a price protection program. Click here to learn more. Join the family of satisfied customers and friends, contact us today!...

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Heating and Air Conditioning (7)Heating Oil (6)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

12/13/2018

It was always fine. I've been using this company for 45 years, they have been wonderful to me. Excellent employees and staff, the billing department is great. They have great responsive times, and I couldn't be happier with them. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home repairs, oil deliveries, and took care of my ac units.

CATEGORY heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2017

A

RATED

12/12/2018

It was great and perfect.They came on time.The gentleman is neat and expalin everything and fix it right away.Everything was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fix the circulator on my boiler.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2018

A

RATED

12/12/2018

The customer service is excellent and their technician is also excellent.I'de been them for 33 years. I give them a rating of C for price bcoz thy are too expensive compared to others

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They deliver oil and keep my furnace running.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2018

A

RATED

12/03/2018

Been with them for 30-40 year. Been a very good fuel supplier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
oil burner maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

A

RATED

11/25/2018

Horan Oil installed a brand new System 2000 as well as a Superstore water heater. Not only did the technitions leave my place clean, but they were curtious and professional. I'm so happy with my new purchase and saving on my heating bill is great too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Boiler Install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

A

RATED

05/25/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/16/2015

Their oil deliveries are always on time and they do great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used them for the past 12 years.

CATEGORY heating oil companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2015

F

RATED

04/02/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We are new residents to MA and decided to go with current oil company. Bad decision. They "serviced" our A/C and heating units. Did not complete the service for heating unit, installed improper thermostats, and failed to service the second floor heating system causing it to freeze during winter temperatures! This adventure cost us another $1,000 dollars with a reputable company. Do not use Horan Oil! They do not perform the work as stated, incompetent advisors and many return trips.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2014

A

RATED

12/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Last Saturday we had no heat, and within the hour there was a technician there to get our system up and running again!! Great service by this company.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2014

A

RATED

10/31/2014

Horan oil responded within 2 hours. The tech was so knowledgeable and was able to explain everything to me every step of the way! He was efficient and very professional. The lady in the office promised someone would be out that day and sure enough I was not let down!!! Definitely a company I will continue doing business with!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had no heat or hot water for the first time this winter and called Horan oil first thing in the morning. They fixed it.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2014

    Services Offered

    Heating & Air Conditioning Installation & Service, Service Plans, Technical Support &Tank Protection, Automatic Delivery

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Not Applicable
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.