A Total Co

A 9 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since March 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

115 Summer St

Stoneham, MA 02180

Description

Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Remodeling...

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (8)house painting (3)wallpaper removal (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Good. Hard worker. Neat job and finished in timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2019

Jacimar is EXCELLENT! We were putting our home on the market and needed painting done quickly. He was professional, detailed, and meticulous. There was no job too big or small for him and he was willing to do EVERYTHING.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and touch up!

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2019

A

RATED

03/14/2019

Great! Nice guy, terrific work- cleaned up really afterwards. Will use again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of bathroom and mudroom

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2019

Excellent. Arrived on time, all work in very professional manner was extremely happy. Would recommend without reservation and will be hiring again. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extensive interior painting and some small carpentry

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

A

RATED

03/11/2019

Jacimar (JC) did a wonderful job. I live in a pre-war apartment building in Cambridge, MA and it would be fair to say that have crazy-high standards as far as renovation projects go. This project was difficult: a highly visible front door in an entryway where bright light revealed any imperfections in the painted surface of the apartment side of the door. The previous painter I had hired had not r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An interior door needed to be repainted.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

Images

Photo for A Total Co - 115 Summer St, Stoneham, MA - 37759772
A

RATED

02/25/2019

A Total Co painted our home last spring. The finished result was just what we wanted. The work was done in a timely, and professional manner. We have recommended this team to friends, and to family as well. We would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painted

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2018

A

RATED

10/09/2018

He did a good job! Very Good interior work. No complaints!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, Roofing, Ext.

CATEGORY roofing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

10/09/2018

He did a very nice Job! Highly Recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

A

RATED

03/06/2013

Jacimar is very professional and friendly. When we asked him to come back to do the job he answered very quickly and was over the next day for a quote. He immediately sent over the paper work for us, with a reasonable price. He had to wait a few weeks to start the job but every day him and his crew were always cleaning up made it very easy for us. We would use him again and have referred him to so...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have been using Jacimar for several years now. He did very good work for me in my previous home so I decided to use him again. He painted the exterior of my home including the front porch, and painted walls and ceilings on a couple of bedrooms.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,house painters,interior painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2013

    Services Offered

    Painting, re-modeling, kitchen, bath, counter tops & cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes