Anthony Quinn Construction

A 101 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 125537
  • Trade License Locale
  • MASSACHUSETTS
  • Trade License Authority
  • Ma building authority
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160115
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 796

South Dennis, MA 02660

Description

We are a family locally owned and operated full service building, roofing and remodeling company. We offer a 10% discount on labor for Angie's List members. Construction Supervisors lic # 068599. Home Improvement Contractors reg#125537....

Verified Reviews

101 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (83)woodworking (45)home remodeling (43)door (26)window (26)flooring (22)general contracting (20)roofing (13)drywall repair (13)tile installation (12)basement remodeling (9)interior painting (8)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
A

RATED

10/05/2020

From start to finish Anthony Quinn did what he promised. He gave us a very competitive price for re-shingling our roofs. The workman ship was excellent. The crew worked steadily and cleaned up when they were done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our detached garage roof as well as our house roof re-shingled.

CATEGORY roofing,appliance sales

COST $9,490

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2020

Job was completed quickly, communication was good and the process was no fuss. The roof looks great. I would hire him again. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Roofing

CATEGORY roofing,appliance sales

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

A

RATED

08/17/2020

We found Quinn Construction a few years ago when we moved to the Cape through Angie's List and had Tony remodel our upstairs bath. When we decided to renovate our downstairs bath, there was no question who we would have do it. Tony returned our initial request for an estimate right away, was reasonable as far as pricing and did excellent and quality work! He showed up when he said he would and fin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of a bathroom

CATEGORY appliance sales,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

Images

Photo for Anthony Quinn Construction - PO Box 796, South Dennis, MA - 38804969
A

RATED

08/17/2020

Excellent. Great team of workers, removed old roofing, professionally installed water and ice guards at all edges and valleys, installed new quality shingles all in one day! Excellent clean up of yard and all along base of house. Highly recommend his company. He had competitive price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

A

RATED

03/08/2020

We have been working with Tony for several years now, and we would hire him again and again. He did a lot of work in our old house, including kitchen and bathroom renovations, and this year he did a complete kitchen renovation in our new house. He also did a lot of general contracting, including change from oil to gas heating, electrical work, siding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen renovation, bedroom remodeling, changing oil heat to gas

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,plumbing,remodeling,siding,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

A

RATED

11/16/2019

Al went to plan. On schedule and hassle free

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of garage space

CATEGORY drywall,insulation,remodeling,siding,woodworking,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2019

A

RATED

09/27/2019

The renovation went very well. I had used Quinn Construction before and was quite happy to have him do the kitchen.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tony gutted the kitchen, and put in a new floor (hardwood), cabinets, counter. He removed a water heater that had been in the kitchen since before it was built! New water heater installed in its own "little house," new electrical service also. The kitchen looks beautiful and the backsplash is perfect (white subway tile). Best of all this cottage now has up to date outlets in the kitchen!

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2018

Tony stripped the roof and the clapboards and shingles. He installed new Harvey windows and a new back door. He did a great job. It looks fabulous and my neighbors love it! Tony started the work after my cottage is closed for the winter. This past year (2017) I closed a little early about the middle - end of October. I only went once, in November to see how it was looking. It had the new roof, and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have a 3 season cottage on Cape Cod. It needed a new roof, new windows, new clapboards and new shingles.

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing,siding,windows

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

Excellent, work and professionalism quality was excellent. Tony showed up on time, replaced the rotted parts, installed ice barriers, replaced the inside flooring that had been damaged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door and surround were rotted and needed replacement.

CATEGORY flooring,woodworking

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2017

A

RATED

05/11/2017

Anthony is wonderful. He's professional, he sticks to his quote, or come in below his quote, he is honest, excellent at the work he does, and he comes when he says he will come and gets the job done on time. He is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built an outdoor staircase, indoor doors and frames

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

Services Offered

we are a full service building and remodeling company. Specializing in interior remodeling and restoration .Angies List super service award winner 2011-2012-2013 and 2014 Water damage repair, Kitchen and Bathroom remodeling, Window and door replacement. Roofs, re-roofs, roofing repair, leaky roof repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes