Do It All Construction

A141 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

849 Brayton Avenue

Somerset, MA 02726

Description

Our company philosophy centers on dependability at a reasonable price. As the name says: Steve can DO IT ALL! Steve Shola is the proprietor and operator of Do It All Construction and Steven Shola Furniture Design. As Do It All Construction Steven specializes in all aspects of restoration, renovation and cabinet building. As Steven Shola Furniture Design Steven builds furniture for clients from their own design as well as designing it for them....

Verified Reviews

141 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
125
B Rated
7
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
General Remodeling (99)Interior Painting (50)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (34)Ceramic Tile (26)Doors (18)Handyman Services (18)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (17)Exterior Painting (12)Windows (12)Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing (7)Siding (6)Decks and Porches (6)

Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
A

RATED

01/04/2020

Steve is incredible to work with. He has now completed 4 bathroom remodels for us (across 2 homes). He just finished our latest remodel during which he found several issues, all of which he was flexible enough to address. He also painted two rooms in addition to adding custom wainscoting in the dining room. Everything turned out incredibly and We're very happy with the finished product. In additio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel, Interior Painting, Woodworking, Carpentry

CATEGORY ceramic tile, custom furniture, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

Images

Photo for Do It All Construction - 849 Brayton Avenue, Somerset, MA - 38314510

+2 More

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Steve is excellent. He has a lot of experience and does a meticulous job. Steve has done this so long that he looks at a job and immediately gives you a price. He will break down what the cost is for including materials and labor. He is honest and shows up when he says he will. He has never left a job for me unfinished to do something else. I will continue to use Steve for my varying home repair n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring in attic, painted deck, replaced windows/door in sun room

CATEGORY remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, doors

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

I have used Steve before and he never disappoints. He is always on time, professional and very personable. He built a beautiful deck and kept me informed on his progress the whole way. I love the way it came out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a new deck built.

CATEGORY decks, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

Images

Photo for Do It All Construction - 849 Brayton Avenue, Somerset, MA - 38090783
A

RATED

07/18/2019

Steve was great. The job took a bit of time because of weather and because Steve works alone, but he was excellent at communicating his progress through the entire process. The house looks fabulous and we are delighted with the quality of the work and the materials he used.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vinyl Siding on House

CATEGORY siding

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

Images

Photo for Do It All Construction - 849 Brayton Avenue, Somerset, MA - 37990867

+1 More

A

RATED

06/04/2019

STEVE'S WORK IS IMPECCABLE. HE SHOWS UP ON TIME. ALWAYS CLEANS UP. I USED HIM LAST YEAR AND WAS SO HAPPY HE FIT ME IN THIS YEAR AS WELL. THE WORKHE DID WAS EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED. THE DOOR HE BUILT WAS GORGEOUS. IT WAS FOR A GARAGE AND I REALLY DID NOT CARE TO MUCH ABOUT HOW IT LOOKE. THEN WHEN HE BUILT IT I LOVED IT MORE THAN THE ORIGINAL.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
DOORS, MANTLES, FLOOR, CLOSET,

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

Images

Photo for Do It All Construction - 849 Brayton Avenue, Somerset, MA - 37912260

+3 More

A

RATED

04/06/2019

Everything went smoothly. Steve is the ultimate professional. He is very a talented contractor, a perfectionist and a pleasure to have in the house

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Designed and built a half bath

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $5,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

A

RATED

01/31/2019

The renovation came out just as it was envisioned. Steve was very professional and skilled at the job. Even though there were several unexpected issues due to the house being old and settled Steve was able to adjust for them, modify as was needed and took care of the issue so that the final product came out looking spectacular. We went from a 1950's bathroom with tiles falling off of the cement pl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY drywall, flooring, handyman service, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2018

Installed 15 vinyl windows. Steve was professional, punctual and does great work. This was the second time I used Steve for a job and I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

A

RATED

09/12/2018

This is not the first or last time working with Steve. He remodeled my mother's house so well I asked him to do work in my own home. Not only does he do very good work but he is honest, knowledgeable, and dependable. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve. As a matter of fact I have already spoken to him about future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, replacing the back door and two storm doors, putting new code locks on front and back doors, replaced wood around a few outside window frames/painted after, put in peep holes on front and back doors, cleaned the gutters, installed a towel rack in the bathroom, calked the shower/tub and made one basement closet a cedar closet.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

A

RATED

07/12/2018

Steve performed all work professionally, on time and at a reasonable price. Would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced side boards, gutters & wrapped my chimney in vinyl siding

CATEGORY gutter repair, remodeling, siding, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

Services Offered

Renovation & restoration- windows, doors, siding, decks, gutters, tile, moldings, built ins, cabinet making, painting- interior & exterior

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.