Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC

A110 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Reading, MA

Reading, MA 01867

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD 2018,2017,2016, 2015, 2014 AND 2013 PLUMBING. Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC is a full service plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company. We are diversified in the plumbing and heating industry. We are fully licensend and insured. (MA Master License #15556 NH Master License #4796 MA Oil Burner Technician #127758). If you are looking for a plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company that puts customer service and quality of work first. Give Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC a call you will be happy that you did. Our services are available for residential and commercial customers. 5% discount for Angie's List Members. We currently accept Credit Cards, Check and Cash. Plumbing service, water heater replacement, leaky faucet repair, leaky pipe repair, burst pipe repair, water line service, sink installation, laundry room plumbing, water heater installation, tank less water heater installation, water filtration systems, pipe installation, re piping and much more....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
100
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (109)Drain Cleaning (10)Heating and Air Conditioning (7)Water Heaters (7)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (6)Wells and Pumps (2)Lawn Irrigation (2)Water Filtration and Softening (1)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)
Showing 101-110 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

02/13/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eric came by and looked at the type of work required and explained to me clearly and in detail what needs to be done. At that time we agreed that the work required access from outside the house to do the plumbing. Given the weather condition and the amount of snow in the yard, we decided to push this job out until mid spring.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

01/21/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Erick installed two new toilets and one new bathroom faucet. He did a fantastic job! He was very responsive to all my questions and explained all steps throughout the process. I look forward to using him again.

CATEGORY plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2014

B

RATED

01/16/2015

It was fine. Everything was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased. They repaired some plumbing that I had done. They removed a water filter that I no longer used.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2014

B

RATED

09/04/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I purchased a "Big Deal" for an outside faucet installation. The provider came by and refused to perform the installation due to a pre-existing code violation between the plumbing and the electrical. A lot of additional work will be required to bring it up to code and the job must be done at another time.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

05/27/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eric came over to look at installing a deduct meter. One spot wouldn't work but the other location looked good but he had to check with the meter dept. He later called back and said it couldn't be done at all according to the meter department as the meter needed to be so many feet from the main water line meter and freeze potential. I called the supervisor of the meter division and he indicated that Eric had told him there was a chance for potential freeze up (although the meter would have been in a heated utility room). Supervisor also said that in cases where the deduct meter cannot be placed near the main meter, exceptions can be made and would be made in my case. I called Eric back and questioned him on the info I had received from the supervisor and it came down to that he did not want the job as he was worried that the supply line for the faucet might freeze in the winter?!?!?!. I pointed out to him that I had been using that line for 9 yrs with no freeze issues. I had bought an Angie's list groupon which was refunded. My feleling is that plumber only wants the easy jobs.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There were many existing plumbing code violations in the areas that the building owner wanted to install a deduct water meter. If the deduct water meter were to be installed in these areas it would be an additional plumbing code violation. Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating adheres to all plumbing codes and follows a high level of integrity.
A

RATED

05/15/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eric the owner did the service..He was professional. He explained everything he was going to do that day... Eric was also very neat and respectful and concerned about safety.. He went above and beyond..Excellent customer service and excellent work.he cares about his craft..Yes we are having him back for additional work... |Hot and Cold Plumbing EXCELLENT AAAA

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $608

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2014

B

RATED

02/23/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2014

A

RATED

10/07/2013

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Came by to give me an estimate but instead advised me of a less costly alternative. I appreciated his honesty and I recommend him highly. Sylvia

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/11/2013

Quick and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a tiolet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2013

A

RATED

07/29/2011

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Performed faucet replacement. Prompt response. Reasonable price.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

plumbing Kitchen and bathroom remodels, Installation of sinks, tubs and shower units, Installation or repair of faucets, toilets and shower and tub valves, Installation of sump pumps, Gas and electric water heater repair or replacement, Re-piping of houses, Water filters, Sewerage pumps, heating, Gas and oil boiler and furnace replacement, Hydronic baseboard heat, Indirect water heaters, Oil to gas conversions, gas fitting, Gas piping of new service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.