Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC

A110 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Reading, MA

Reading, MA 01867

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD 2018,2017,2016, 2015, 2014 AND 2013 PLUMBING. Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC is a full service plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company. We are diversified in the plumbing and heating industry. We are fully licensend and insured. (MA Master License #15556 NH Master License #4796 MA Oil Burner Technician #127758). If you are looking for a plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company that puts customer service and quality of work first. Give Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC a call you will be happy that you did. Our services are available for residential and commercial customers. 5% discount for Angie's List Members. We currently accept Credit Cards, Check and Cash. Plumbing service, water heater replacement, leaky faucet repair, leaky pipe repair, burst pipe repair, water line service, sink installation, laundry room plumbing, water heater installation, tank less water heater installation, water filtration systems, pipe installation, re piping and much more....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
100
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (109)Drain Cleaning (10)Heating and Air Conditioning (7)Water Heaters (7)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (6)Wells and Pumps (2)Lawn Irrigation (2)Water Filtration and Softening (1)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)
Showing 11-20 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

06/03/2019

Eric was easy to work with and promptly returned all calls and texts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water service

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

Images

Photo for Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC - Reading, MA, Reading, MA - 37910588

+1 More

A

RATED

05/29/2019

Exceeded our expectations. Eric was quick to respond to our request. Arrived promptly. Kept us informed on progress. Explained the repair both before and after. Provided us with a scope of work, receipt and what guarantees are provided. We have hired him in the past and will do so again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor faucet replacements

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

A

RATED

05/21/2019

Eric came out to my house late to fix a garbage disposal. It took less than 5 minutes and it is now working great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

A

RATED

04/11/2019

Eric did an exceptional job. He was punctual, professional, and communicated well. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclogging of Toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

A

RATED

03/13/2019

Eric was extremely prompt and professional. The work was excellent and quick, and his price was much better than two quotes we had received before calling him. There is no question we will call him again for future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of Hot Water Heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2019

A

RATED

02/16/2019

We received a few quotes on the work. Hot and Cold's plumbing was very competitive. Moreover, other local services said that it was a 2 person job. Hot and Cold did the job with 1 man within the time and at the lower end of the range of quote. His materials cost was extremely reasonable as well. I found Hot and Cold to be very respectful, polite and dutiful. Hot and Cold worked very hard. I'm not ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to sink drain system, guest shower piping repair and replace.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2019

A

RATED

02/05/2019

Eric is now our go to plumber. His commitment to service is excellent, even coming out at 6am or 8:30PM to accommodate our busy schedules. His pricing is very honest, not charging for anything he didn't have to. Quality of the work is very good with no issues so far. He is now "our plumber".

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A variety of small to medium plumbing jobs.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

01/30/2019

Eric is quick to repond to phone/text messages. He was punctual and very open with communicating what he was planning on doing. The job took several hrs but he made sure I was satisfied with how the filter worked and how to maintain it. He left a clean work space when he was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water filter for home (well water)

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2019

A

RATED

01/07/2019

I had a problem with my bathroom shower pipe partially freezing during extreme cold temperatures. So Eric suggested I replace them with PEX piping and add insulation. On the first day on the job, Eric noticed that the pipes in my basement was galvanized piping. Since these type of pipes can rust over time we decided to replace those pipes with PEX as well. Eric was great. He fully explained everyt...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace copper pipes with PEX piping.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $3,050

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2018

Eric was great at explaining what needed to be done and why, and working around scheduling issues with Gas company and inspections, etc. I would recommend anyone looking for plumbing work to call Eric. I have additional plumbing work needed in the future and will be calling Eric to do that work. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed New Tankless Water Heater

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

Services Offered

plumbing Kitchen and bathroom remodels, Installation of sinks, tubs and shower units, Installation or repair of faucets, toilets and shower and tub valves, Installation of sump pumps, Gas and electric water heater repair or replacement, Re-piping of houses, Water filters, Sewerage pumps, heating, Gas and oil boiler and furnace replacement, Hydronic baseboard heat, Indirect water heaters, Oil to gas conversions, gas fitting, Gas piping of new service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.