Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC

A110 REVIEWS

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Reading, MA

Reading, MA 01867

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD 2018,2017,2016, 2015, 2014 AND 2013 PLUMBING. Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC is a full service plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company. We are diversified in the plumbing and heating industry. We are fully licensend and insured. (MA Master License #15556 NH Master License #4796 MA Oil Burner Technician #127758). If you are looking for a plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company that puts customer service and quality of work first. Give Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC a call you will be happy that you did. Our services are available for residential and commercial customers. 5% discount for Angie's List Members. We currently accept Credit Cards, Check and Cash. Plumbing service, water heater replacement, leaky faucet repair, leaky pipe repair, burst pipe repair, water line service, sink installation, laundry room plumbing, water heater installation, tank less water heater installation, water filtration systems, pipe installation, re piping and much more....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
100
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (109)Drain Cleaning (10)Heating and Air Conditioning (7)Water Heaters (7)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (6)Wells and Pumps (2)Lawn Irrigation (2)Water Filtration and Softening (1)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

01/23/2020

Eric has been to our (old) house several times and we have been happy with the results every time. We have very hard water that was destroying our faucets so Eric installed a filtration system and new faucets and they are now working at full pressure. He also cleaned up several old problems and fixed some handy-man like prior repairs that had been done poorly. He responds quickly to calls and is e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install water filtration system, new faucets and other plumbing repairs

CATEGORY plumbing, water softeners

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

A

RATED

01/20/2020

Great, professional service, will definitely use for future plumbing needs. Eric was thorough and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired toilet plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

A

RATED

11/20/2019

Eric was very professional and answered all questions about what we needed done by him and beforehand. Excellent service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of new frost freeze hose bib and water piping

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

10/26/2019

Great! Erick gave me the easy and long lasting recommendation. And I really liked it. Very effective and efficient. I will absolutely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of plumbing piping

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

A

RATED

10/15/2019

Eric installed a dishwasher for me. He was very professional, prompt, reasonably priced, and he cleaned up the mess after. I would definitely hire him again for my plumbing services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water piping and installation of didhwasher

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

09/26/2019

Very Well. On time. Very professional. No mess for me to deal with after completion. would highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of basement washing machine sump pump

CATEGORY plumbing, wells

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Eric was great! He returned my call, set up a time to assess the work and provide a price, explained the problem in words I could understand, and came back & fixed it. So easy to work with & his price was reasonable. He left the bathroom spotless and had the old pipes to explain what he did as he replaced then took them with him so I didn’t have to take them to the trash. This was a small job, but...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak under my bathroom vanity.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

07/14/2019

Very well, Eric was great and was able to come the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

A

RATED

06/11/2019

Eric showed up on time, explained all of the work that needed to be done & gave an estimate of time & cost. He completed the repairs in a timely & professional manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of outdoor spigot & repair of indoor pipes.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

06/04/2019

Very well. There were a number of unanticipated quirks to our sinks and spaces that required Mr. Watson to devise solutions, which he did, explaining everything very well and giving the options available. He was extremely responsive, punctual, polite and focused. The cost was reasonable, matched the estimate and he did a complete, quality job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of kitchen sink/faucet and installation of huge double utility sink with commercial sprayer

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

Images

Photo for Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC - Reading, MA, Reading, MA - 37911140

+1 More

Services Offered

plumbing Kitchen and bathroom remodels, Installation of sinks, tubs and shower units, Installation or repair of faucets, toilets and shower and tub valves, Installation of sump pumps, Gas and electric water heater repair or replacement, Re-piping of houses, Water filters, Sewerage pumps, heating, Gas and oil boiler and furnace replacement, Hydronic baseboard heat, Indirect water heaters, Oil to gas conversions, gas fitting, Gas piping of new service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.