Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC

A 121 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 15556
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Reading, MA

Reading, MA 01867

Description

SUPER SERVICE AWARD 2020, 2019,2018,2017,2016, 2015, 2014 AND 2013 PLUMBING. Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC is a full service plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company. We are diversified in the plumbing and heating industry. We are fully licensend and insured. (MA Master License #15556 NH Master License #4796 MA Oil Burner Technician #127758). If you are looking for a plumbing and heating and gas-fitting company that puts customer service and quality of work first. Give Hot & Cold Plumbing & Heating LLC a call you will be happy that you did. Our services are available for residential and commercial customers. 5% discount for Angie's List Members. We currently accept Credit Cards, Check and Cash. Plumbing service, water heater replacement, leaky faucet repair, leaky pipe repair, burst pipe repair, water line service, sink installation, laundry room plumbing, water heater installation, tank less water heater installation, water filtration systems, pipe installation, re piping and much more....

Verified Reviews

121 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
111
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
plumbers (119)drain cleaning (12)water heaters (7)HVAC Companies (7)home remodeling (6)well & water pump repair (3)irrigation system (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
A

RATED

02/02/2021

Eric replied to my call and my texts. He arranged a time to come by and look at what needed to be done before he committed to a day and time for the work. Eric showed up when he said he would the next day and got everything finished in good time. He was polite and did clean work and I will be hiring him soon for a couple of other projects I need done. Some plumbers don’t care about being responsiv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installaion of new kitchen sink, kitchen faucet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2021

A

RATED

01/27/2021

Eric arrived on time and hooked up our new gas stove- replacing existing connections as what was there were not the same size as what was needed. He completed the work quickly and professionally. We will absolutely use Hot & Cold Plumbing in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hooking up a new gas range

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

A

RATED

01/18/2021

Eric did a great job explaining our options. We asked a question he didn’t have an answer for. He got the answer within 1 day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reviewed existing conditions of old sump pump installation in process of coming up with a solution for newer water table levels do new sump pump system will eork correctly for new conditions.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

A

RATED

11/21/2020

Very well. Extremely pleased. Have found a new plumber.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new water shut off valves and clothes washer machine.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

Eric was wonderful! He was upfront about his costs and expectations during our initial call, was able to come over that same day, and took care of all our issues quickly and safely (during the pandemic). Things could not have gone more smoothly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired toilet and drain clean bathtub drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

09/26/2020

Eric responded promptly to our message. He managed to squeeze us into his schedule, showed up and did a great and thorough job. Afterwards he patiently answered all the questions I had about the work. We also appreciated that he was sensitive to COVID precautions, asking for entry through a bulkhead He is incredibly professional and reliable. We'll absolutely reach out to hire him in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal of damaged drainaage pipe. Installation of new drainage pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

A

RATED

09/02/2020

Eric is wonderful. We also appreciated his mindfulness around Covid precautions. Kind, responsive, honest; will certainly hire him again for projects small and large. Highly recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cut out and removed damaged main cast iron drain line. Installation of new PVC drain line tied to existing building plumbing system.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Eric responded right away to my quote request, scheduled a time, provided a clear quote, and stayed in touch until the work was done. The work itself was done professionally, with good communication throughout the process. He will be my first call whenever the next job needs to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump Pump Diagnostic and Replacement

CATEGORY wells

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

04/18/2020

Eric was very nice and professional. He was on time and cleaned up after himself. His price was good too. I am very happy with his service, I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of new plumbing piping for basement remodel

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

A

RATED

04/05/2020

Eric did fantastic work for the two jobs we have used his services for. In both instances he was polite, on time, his work was very thorough, of very high quality and priced very fairly. I would use his services again without question and gladly recommend him to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired water heater and installation of whole house water filter system.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

Services Offered

plumbing Kitchen and bathroom remodels, Installation of sinks, tubs and shower units, Installation or repair of faucets, toilets and shower and tub valves, Installation of sump pumps, Gas and electric water heater repair or replacement, Re-piping of houses, Water filters, Sewerage pumps, heating, Gas and oil boiler and furnace replacement, Hydronic baseboard heat, Indirect water heaters, Oil to gas conversions, gas fitting, Gas piping of new service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes