Cotton Tree Service Inc

A 31 Reviews

Founded 1956 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

248 Hatfield St

Northampton, MA 01060

Description

• Award Winning Service • A+ BBB Rating • Founded in 1956 by Ed Cotton, Cotton Tree Service, Inc. is a Family Owned & Operated Tree Care Company • David Cotton, his son, is now the 2nd Generation Owner • We proudly provide Tree Services to Western Massachusetts • We employ 14 people and use subcontractors occasionally, if needed • Our scope of Residential Tree Care Services Offered - Tree Pruning, Removal, Cabling, Tree & Shrub Planting, Deep Root Fertilizing, Stump Grinding, Land Grading, & Land Clearing • We also Sell & Deliver Natural Wood Chips & Mulch • Call Today to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment...

Verified Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (31)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A

RATED

07/10/2018

Dave and his team were great! A tree my husband had started to cut down was beginning to lean toward our home and propane tank. We contacted Dave and he was at our home within 20 minutes. He was able to safely complete cutting down the tree. We had several other trees that also needed to be removed and he was able to cut them down as well. Dave saved our home from what could have been an awful eve...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several trees removed from our property

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2018

Images

Photo for Cotton Tree Service Inc - 248 Hatfield St, Northampton, MA - 37229482
A

RATED

07/16/2017

The tree team showed up on time on what turned out to be the hottest most humid day of the year so far. Regardless, they did a great job and cleaned up the site really well. They were professional but personable and great to work with. I would definitely hire them again and strongly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Branches trimmed back, dead trees taken down.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

We have used Cotton Tree Service multiple times to remove trees from our property. I am always impressed with their work: they work quickly and efficiently and their debris clean-up is excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down and remove multiple trees; clean up debris.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2017

A

RATED

11/10/2016

The best tree company around!! Mr. Cotton is a man of exceptional work ethic!! He is also an arborist. He and his crew completed a very big project to remove five oak trees from our backyard. They did amazing job. We were dazzled by their amazing skills, great team work, and professionalism. It was a pleasure to do business with a company that holds such high standards. Thanks so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed five oak trees from our backyard

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2016

F

RATED

10/10/2016

Sounded great on the phone. Thought we had an agreement to have them come out to do the work when they were in the area. No call back and no show. I had the work doen by somebody else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a tree stump that needed to be ground down to below grade.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2016

A

RATED

08/16/2016

Work was done professionally. I was very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $530

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2016

A

RATED

02/08/2016

Just gave us an estimate and we did work ourselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Just gave us an estimate

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2014

A

RATED

12/01/2015

A bucket lift needed to be used to reach the hung up bit. They were careful and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut up tree fallen across driveway. Another section was hung up on a different tree and dangerous if it fell.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2015

A

RATED

02/03/2015

Great communication and efficient workers!  Turned out cheaper than expected!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed tree.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $702.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2014

A

RATED

06/23/2014

Scott came to provide an estimate for removal of a dead (infested) birch tree on our property. We ultimately went with another tree service provider based on flip of a coin. Their estimate was reasonable and he pointed out some potential issues with other trees that we hadn't noticed. He was very professional and I enjoyed meeting with him to discuss the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Provided estimate for tree removal and pruning.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,100

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2014

Services Offered

Residential Tree Services: Pruning • Tree & Shrub Planting • Removal • Cabling • Deep Root Fertilizing • Stump Grinding • Land Clearing • Land Grading • Mulch Delivery

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details