THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC

A 108 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since November 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CS-108576
  • Trade License Locale
  • Massachusetts
  • Trade License Authority
  • NCIS Board of building regulations
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/26/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

580 Kelley Blvd

North Attleboro, MA 02760

Description

Family Run since 1976. Specializing in quality service starting from the first phone call all the way through to the service performed in your home . Cleanliness and prompt honest service is our specialty. Your safe with us....

Verified Reviews

108 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
92
B Rated
11
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (105)chimney repair (31)chimney cap repair (17)fireplace repair (10)masonry (8)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Excellent...showed up on time...they worked very clean...gave me a full report of what they did and what they found

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on quality work and thank you again.
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Perfect! Andy was very friendly and efficient with service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood stove chimney cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kind words about Andy. He is an asset here at the OCS , thank you again and look forward to seeing you next year for your servicing.
A

RATED

09/13/2019

Great experience! Amazing customer service! Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]! We cherish your business and your kind review! thank you and see you next year.
A

RATED

09/10/2019

The team at Original Chimney Sweep are always on-time, polite and clean everything up before they leave. Easy to work with. John Taunton

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Swept Chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at the end of this month for your annual servicing.
B

RATED

09/09/2019

all went well. arrived early, cleaned the area well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
chimney clean and inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your kind review! As always much appreciated.
A

RATED

12/18/2018

I have been using their services since buying this home in the early '90s. Would not use anyone else! They are the best!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning & during winter of 2015 - roof raking!

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], its always a pleasure. thank you again for your continued business.
A

RATED

12/18/2018

Excellent. I've been using OCS for years and they are very professional & very helpful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney seep

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We pride ourselves on customers like you. thank you so much for your wonderful review. Thank you !
A

RATED

12/05/2018

Service tech was prompt and thorough in his examination. He explained areas of concern and what could be done. Unfortunately, due to onset of cold winter weather some recommendations are best left done until spring. Appreciated his straight forward honesty. Will plan on contacting Original Chimney Sweep Inc in the spring of 2019 for recommended service(s).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Investigate cause(s) for water leaking in fireplace.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind review/rating. We appreciate your business and are so happy your pleased.
B

RATED

10/31/2018

Have made contact and will finalize work details, estimate in November.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning & installation of a cap.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for your review however please call my office. I cant find you in our system. The address you provided isn't matching our records. thank you Kim
A

RATED

10/29/2018

We hired Original Chimney Sweep after just buying our first house. Completely clueless, we were hoping they would be able to inspect and clean both the chimney for our wood burning stove, fireplace, and the chimney for our furnace. Imagine our surprise when they arrived and told us they'd been to the house before, serviced it, and even relined one of the chimneys; great information that the seller...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your kind review and we do look forward to servicing you in the future. Happy Burning!!! Congrats again on your new home. Many blessings.

Services Offered

CHIMNEY REPAIR, FULL SERVICE CHIMNEY SWEEP, CHIMNEY & FIREPLACE ACCESSORIES.REBUILD,CHIMNEY CAPS, WATERSEAL, POINTING, CLEANOUT DOORS, FLASHING, CROWNS CHASE COVERS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes