Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Marstons Mills Home Interior Contractors

There are 166 top-rated home interior contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 166 highly rated companies in Marstons Mills

Interior Design reviews in Marstons Mills

  • A
    Sandwich Kitchens
    Kitchen was being remodeled while we were away. It was almost completed upon arrival. The final results are beautiful! Cabinetry and granite countertops are stunning as well as our refinished floors. We are thrilled with our brand new kitchen and enjoying it immensely!
    - Erin C.
  • A
    Emerald City LLC
    Emerald City took out all the stops to make sure we had a countertop for Christmas! John came and measured on Tuesday and he was back with his help installing the counters on Friday before Christmas. I especially appreciated their experience and recommendations that led to a gorgeous result. They earned my highest praise and confidence.
    - Susan C.
  • A
    Schmidt Painting
    The quality of the work was impeccable. The workers were friendly and more than willing to deal with any last minute requests. The price paid for the job was reasonable and fair. We were very happy with the job and would use Schmidt Painting again.
    - Russell N.
  • C
    CertaPro Painters�� of Cape Cod
    Not as good as it could have been. They do not schedule very well at all. It was supposed to be a 3 man crew and got I just 2 men which caused the job to get stretched from 4 days to 7 days- they painted till 8 PM on 3 of the days days had to continue on the weekend. My house was in total disarray with furniture everywhere and my wife and I work out of our home. We had moved all the furniture in advance to make the job go faster. Part of the job was to do 2 coats of paint for the ceiling- The 2 man crew divided up- one did the ceiling and the other the detail work. I noticed the painter was only doing 1 coat on the ceiling. I had to ask him to do a second coat- however, I was not always home to watch him paint every room (over 1,600 square feet). When I did catch him doing just one coat I insisted he do a second coat. - I was so irritated that I insisted their sales person come to view their work���he said it appeared they did 2 coats though I showed areas where it was clearly painted with only coat. Their clean up could have been much better and they had to come back to do additional cleaning. I am still finding dried drips of paint on the floor and on drapes. The owners told me I had their best crew and once I saw the they were relying on the integrity of the crew I knew it was not worth continuing to demand more painting. I gave them average scores. The reason I am now writing this review - the painters used some type of tape to tack down their drop cloths and ending up pulling the finish off my floor in a specific area. I did not catch this till much later and I did not demand they fix it- However, I have asked Certa Pro if they can find out what type of tape they used that would pull the finish off. They have not responded to my call or email.
    - steven k.
  • A
    Cape Cod Home Improvement ���
    Tony was terrific - he first fixed the damage temporarily, at the initial visit, to prevent it from getting worse; at the agreed upon time, he then came, gutted the side of the house and rebuilt wood panels and shingles. It looks perfect. This being a second home, he sent us regular updates w/photos to document progress. His price was very reasonable; he was professional & reliable, and he stayed within budget. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
    - Lizette P.
  • A
    Anderson Building & Maintenance
    Jeremy showed up when he said he would and did a great job. The estimate was ,as he said" at worst" $1700, but I did add the work on the storm door which increased the cost. The door leaked at first. He came over right away and tightened screws which seems to have fixed it. We'll see what happens when wind blown rain hits the door, but i'm sure he would return if there is a problem. I would recommend him and would use him again.
    - Ron S.
  • F
    Top Notch Transitional Services

    I purchased a market-ready evaluation which was not well defined and somewhat misleading, and ultimately a major disappointment. 

    My understanding and expectation was that I had purchased a professional assessment of my home's marketability ...relative to my local market conditions and buyer preferences.  In other words, an opinion of value and recommendations for repair work that might add value, e.g. if I were to invest in granite countertops, could I reasonably expect a "lift" in value that exceeded the cost.  For example, if I spent $2,000 on granite countertops and that increased the market value of my house by $2,500, I could create $500 in value while also improving the cosmetic appeal to prospective buyers.  That's where the market expertise is important's foolish to spend the $2,000 if buyers are not interested in granite countertops, and thus unwilling to pay a premium. 

    When I first contacted the service provider ...Top Notch Transitional Services ...they asked me how much my construction budget was and what work I wanted done.  If I had the answer, I wouldn't have needed an expert opinion!  I was looking for recommendations, but they couldn't come to my home without a high-level budget commitment, and also that I was willing to do the work within 30 days or so. 

    Clearly there had been a misunderstanding about the services purchased, so I requested a refund, which Top Notch absolutely did agree to, so I credit them for that. 

    And now the bigger problem ...Angie's List had collected my money, and kept a % for themselves, and ANGIE'S LIST refused the refund because the deadline had passed.  So, even though the contractor was agreeable to a refund, Angie's List would not make and exception.

    I'm sure Angie's List offers a valuable referral service for some people who need this resource, however I have been burned TWICE by Angie's List "BIG DEAL" promotions, both times involving bad service providers and ZERO response from Angie's List in supporting my request for refund.  In fact, I spoke with a local contractor who complained that Angie's List keeps 40% of the price paid.  If true, that seems outrageous!  I am done with the Big Deal services!

    After communicating several months ago and agreeing to delay the services until September 2015, my last attempt to contact Top Notch was ignored.  It's not worth my time to chase down the $89 I spent, but I wanted to share my story to clarify for others who might be considering Angie's List or Top Notch. 

    - John S.
  • A
    Engineered Home Solutions
    John came to the house and listened and looked at what I wanted to do. In particular, I did not want "replacement type windows" since my sills were rotting and I also wanted new PVC trim and not aluminum or vinyl coating over the old trim, like some companies wanted to do for our windows. John showed us exactly what he would do and how he would do it. He installs
    Harvey windows, so we went over the options we wanted for those windows and went to see the windows before finalizing the quote. The quote described exactly what was to be done, what window options we had chosen and the measured window rough opening sizes. It also described all the materials he would use on the project including flashing and insulation to be used and where PVC or wood would be used. This was itemized for each room in the house and each room had its own cost shown . After I reviewed the quote I asked John to change the wording of some specific window options, which he was amenable to before I signed the quote.
    He gave us an estimated start date, which included a lead time for the window manufacturing,  and the job started exactly on that date. The Harvey windows were delivered at 8am on the start date. John provided us with the interior pine trim at the start of the job so that I could stain it prior to installation. I also stained each window's interior "jam extensions" prior to John installing them. He installed the windows so quickly that I could barely keep up with the staining. He completed the work ahead of the original schedule he gave us. The windows look great, both on the exterior of the house and the interior trim. We really like the Harvey windows and we looked at lots of other brands prior to calling John. We would definitely use John's Engineered Home Solutions again.
    - David J.
  • D
    Anderson Building & Maintenance
    No response to my first attempt to contact him.  On second attempt, he was responsive and showed up on time.  He seemed to be responsible and knowing what was needed to be done,  taking his time to examine the work required, and promising to get me an estimate.  Never heard from him.
    - Nancy W.
  • C
    Mike's Powerhouse Crew
    Mike was very prompt getting over to us for an estimate and scheduling the work.? Mike's carpenter, Gerry, was awesome -- a true gentleman and craftsman on the finish work. Showed up on the day and time agreed to. Absolutely delightful.? Mike, on the other hand tried to overcharge us based on his estimate including time and materials not needed or used.? At the finish of the job, he said if the job cost less, we had to pay his full estimate, regardless.? However, if the job cost more, we had to pay the extra.? Hmmmm.? He was very rude to my husband on the phone about the discrepancy.? I could hear him yelling at my husband through the phone from across the room.? Mike ended up "compromising" by subtracting $40 from the total bill.? We settled for that but will not use him again.? Very unprofessional behavior.
    - Tedi B.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Home Interior Contractors in Marstons Mills

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!