The Fireplace Guys LLC

A 74 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

Malden

Malden, MA 02148

Description

September 15th 2020 thru February 28th 2021 we are only able to offer Gas Fireplace Service and Repairs to our customers both new and old. We will resume Gas Fireplace Sales, Installations, Wood Fireplace Cleanings and various other services in March of 2021 We apologize for the inconvenience. Here at the Fireplace Guys LLC we are experts in the Fireplace trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. ...

Verified Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
64
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
fireplace repair (71)gas fireplace repair (22)chimney sweeping (11)chimney cap repair (4)chimney repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
C

RATED

12/24/2020

Didn’t use. They wanted $295 just for the service call. Extra beyond that. Fortunately, I asked friends for some advice, went online, and learned how to fix problem myself at no cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Minor gas fireplace adjustment.

CATEGORY gas logs

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So you didn't use our services, yet felt the need to write a review about it? Not going to lie that's pretty sad.
A

RATED

11/24/2020

Looks and works great again. I did not get a bill of sale listing the work and parts replaced. Every penny counts at tax time :) Excellent repair technician, he even carries kitty treats! Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas was not feeding into the unit

CATEGORY chimney caps,fireplaces,gas logs

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much we appreciate it. Unfortunately our tech wasn't given an email address to send the receipt to. We asked a member of the office to snail mail one to you and he unfortunately passed away before he was able to send anything out. I am working on finishing his open tasks and will be sure to send one out to you asap. Any questions please give us a shout. Enjoy your New Years.
D

RATED

10/09/2020

Admittedly I dithered about whether to pull the trigger on the project. I initially got an estimate in January, started to hear worrying news about COVID-19, and decided to delay. By the time I got back in touch in August, the company was in the middle of its busy season. Nevertheless, the communication was terrible. I wrote to them three times in August and September without receiving a reply. I ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install insert in Victorian fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

A

RATED

07/15/2020

The Fireplace Guys were excellent. Showed up on time, ensured proper safety protocol (shoes off, mask on), and performed maintenance well and quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fireplace Maintenance

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Derek was prompt, knowledgeable and did a great, thorough repair of our gas fireplace. He was polite and friendly also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace not lighting

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much, we truly appreciate it. Was great meeting you folks as well as the puppy.
F

RATED

01/08/2020

Awful. Just awful. First, you need to call and leave a voicemail to talk to someone. Don’t expect a prompt response... they tell you someone will call back in a week. When they do call back, make sure you pick up otherwise, hope you’re willing to wait another week. When the technician finally came, he was very unprofessional - complained about the amount of work he had to do and all of the custome...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We called the Fireplace Guys to come and give us a quote to replace the gas log in our fireplace and to put it on a new wall switch.

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Funny you use a fake name. 1st off as we have explained many times. Small Business+Busy Season+Cold Weather=Delays in calls. We can handle about 100 per day, if we get 200 in a day that puts us behind. If we have 600 messages when we call you, and you don't answer we leave a message and when you call back you are now message 600 plus. Not like we enjoy it, just can't make more calls then time in t...
A

RATED

12/11/2019

Office called to confirm service appointment. Technicians arrived on time and did a thorough job, answering all of our questions. They cleaned up after themselves. The price was very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,fireplaces

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words, unfortunately I believe you have the wrong company cuz we do not offer that service this time of year, you do not have any record of doing service at your house, and we definitely do not go to Lunenburg as we are located in Malden. And we don't charge $140 either
B

RATED

02/21/2019

it took a long time to get an appointment but they came on time, were friendly and knowledgeable and explained everything, fixed everything. perfect. pretty expensive but worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of 2 gas fireplaces

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $449

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope you are staying nice and warm this winter.
A

RATED

01/27/2019

I got quotes from three companies. Derek's was the middle quote but he was the only one that actually took the time to explain everything to me and he figured out how we could get an even larger insert in the fireplace where one other company told me they couldn't make it any larger and the third company said he could only replace it with what was already there. Derek showed up on time and the fir...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Derek replaced the gas insert and the tile surround.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

Images

Photo for The Fireplace Guys LLC - Malden, Malden, MA - 37679764
A

RATED

11/14/2018

Fantastic work. They were very professional, respectful, and efficient. Great work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My fireplace was not working so they completely cleaned it. They did a great job.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure serving you and your fireplace.

Services Offered

Currently providing only Gas Fireplace Service and Repairs through February 28, 2021. We will resume Gas Fireplace Sales, Installations, Wood Fireplace Cleanings and various other services in March of 2021 We apologize for the inconvenience

Services Not Offered

Service & installation - gas fireplaces, stoves & inserts. Sales & installation - chimney caps, liners & dampers. Chimney construction, Chimney Sweeping

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No