ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE

A 195 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

93 BEAVER ST

Framingham, MA 01702

Description

Onyx Marble & Granite is a small family business, it is very important for us to have satisfied customers. Top Quality and Great Customer Services Are Our Priorities. We serve the entire Massachusetts state including the islands. Dear Valued Customers, We appreciate all the safe healthy concerns and actions that the government and all its agencies are taking in order to resolve this COVID-19 crisis. As a building industry supplier, Onyx Marble & Granite is an essential service for the housing and commercial construction industry and it is allowed to continue its operation. While our showroom will by appointment only , we will continue to provide our quality customer service remotely by taking all orders via email, and then coordinate templates and/or installations. We take the health and safety of our employees and customers very seriously and continue to follow CDC recommendations, such as frequently sanitizing our showrooms, warehouses, and all common areas. In addition, our employees continue to adhere to a protocol of frequent hand-washing, respiratory etiquette, and safe social distancing. Please contact us with any other inquires or concerns you may have. Here are the emails you can use to contact us: jose@onyxgranite.com poliana@onyxgranite.com...

Verified Reviews

195 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
184
B Rated
10
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
countertop installation (188)marble and granite (118)home remodeling (32)plumbing (18)tile installation (6)fireplace repair (4)
Showing 21-30 of 195 reviews
B

RATED

11/16/2017

This is an update to my previous review since I was contacted by ONYX (Mara) this morning (16th Nov) indicating that an estimate was sent on October 25th but was never received (email proof sent). I will therefore give ONYX the benefit of the doubt and provide a better rating. I have therefore rated them on three of the categories. Having spoken to Mara, and given the professional manner in which ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen counter top estimate

CATEGORY countertops

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

A

RATED

10/11/2017

This company was wonderful to work with, and we would definitely hire again. They were very professional and on time. The counters look great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite installation for kitchen counters

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

A

RATED

07/25/2017

After meeting with Jose, the owner, and reading all the excellent reviews on Angie's List from previous customers, we hired Onyx Marble & Granite to fabricate and install granite counter tops in our newly renovated kitchen, and Onyx exceeded our expectations at every stage of our project! For example, when I was making my initial phone calls to companies, I called Onyx after business hours and lef...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Onyx fabricated and installed 81 square feet of granite kitchen counter top that included a 9 foot curved island counter.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2017

Images

Photo for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35901952

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

07/17/2017

Ability to use granite made them much more cost effective than Lowe's or Home Depot. Quality of work was far superior to what either box store would have done based on prior experiences.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut and installed granite bathroom vanity and make-up table counter-tops

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

07/04/2017

They were very professional and did a quality job. Would not hesitate using them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vanity top

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

05/11/2017

Great experience with Onyx. I really liked eliminating the middle man and working directly with the stone fabricator- simplified and streamlined the process. They had exactly what I needed, the pricing was competitive, and the fabrication/installation was prompt. No complaints- my only comment is I'm not sure how great a selection they have for natural stone- since I was looking for quartz, I wasn...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed quartz countertop and shower bench fabrication and installation

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2017

Images

Photo for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35013637

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

05/10/2017

Loved it. We purchased a 40 sq. ft. deal and I feel we had plenty of extra play room but they ended up charging us extra for the back splash, because apparently we went over the 40 sq. ft. I don't know how they measure it, maybe I'm wrong but the kitchen is 13 ft wide. Anyway - I would hire them again but would just clarify how they measure up the areas. Great quality. Great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen counter top - granite

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

Images

Photo for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 35004341

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

05/05/2017

Very professional installers. They had to remove old countertops and detach from hand made backsplash tiles. Not a single tile cracked in the process. In store associates very helpful and experienced in the products.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement if outdated bathroom countertops.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook
A

RATED

05/01/2017

It went very well. They were professional and got the job done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite countertop and new sink.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on [Redacted]
A

RATED

04/17/2017

It went well, they did a great job. They did what they said they were going to do and were on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were hired for counter top granite work.

CATEGORY marble & granite

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our pleasure to have a costumer like you! Thank you for taking some time to review us! Onyx is proud to offer 10% OFF for all returning customers. We really appreciate your business! Thank you! Onyx Marble & Granite Like us on Facebook

Services Offered

Residential & Light Commercial Custom Fabrication & Installation of Marble, Granite, Quartz, Onyx and Other Natural Stones. Kitchen Countertops, Vanity Tops, Jacuzzi and Fireplace Surrounds. Professional, Personalized Service from Concept to Installation

Services Not Offered

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes