ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE

A 195 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

93 BEAVER ST

Framingham, MA 01702

Description

Onyx Marble & Granite is a small family business, it is very important for us to have satisfied customers. Top Quality and Great Customer Services Are Our Priorities. We serve the entire Massachusetts state including the islands. Dear Valued Customers, We appreciate all the safe healthy concerns and actions that the government and all its agencies are taking in order to resolve this COVID-19 crisis. As a building industry supplier, Onyx Marble & Granite is an essential service for the housing and commercial construction industry and it is allowed to continue its operation. While our showroom will by appointment only , we will continue to provide our quality customer service remotely by taking all orders via email, and then coordinate templates and/or installations. We take the health and safety of our employees and customers very seriously and continue to follow CDC recommendations, such as frequently sanitizing our showrooms, warehouses, and all common areas. In addition, our employees continue to adhere to a protocol of frequent hand-washing, respiratory etiquette, and safe social distancing. Please contact us with any other inquires or concerns you may have. Here are the emails you can use to contact us: jose@onyxgranite.com poliana@onyxgranite.com...

Verified Reviews

195 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
184
B Rated
10
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
countertop installation (188)marble and granite (118)home remodeling (32)plumber (18)tile installation (6)fireplace repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
A

RATED

10/27/2019

Onyx performed a spectacular major counter top installation for us. They removed the existing large counter top, leveled the cabinets and installed a new counter top all in one day. This job required great skill and proved they could excel in any counter top project. They arrive on time, work consistently and leaves the area spotless. Their cost was very reasonable. Onyx would be my first choice i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new counter top.

CATEGORY countertops, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2019

A

RATED

07/09/2019

Fantastic! We found a countertop we loved through the deal offered through Angie's List which kept our costs extremely low. The installation team were in and out in a few hours, and when I encountered a small chip I hadn't noticed in my first inspection, they were back in 15 minutes to repair it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Countertop

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2019

Images

Photo for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37973647

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

07/03/2019

It was awesome. The Onyx guys who did the templating and installation are cheerful, and good workers. Mara in the office was pleasant and everything came out well on the business side. We have a tricky kitchen from 1911 with lots of moldings etc, and nothing is straight or level. They worked beautifully with the Kitchen TuneUp guys to make sure everything was level, flush, and fit perfectly. The s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite countertops and full height backsplash

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

Images

Photo for ONYX MARBLE & GRANITE - 93 BEAVER ST, Framingham, MA - 37964693

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

07/03/2019

They were on time. The service was of great quality and very efficient. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They resealed the counter top and backsplash

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Rebeka, thank you for trusting us to provide great quality service in your home. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms that we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

03/11/2019

We have been so impressed by the professionalism and responsiveness of everyone at Onyx Marble and Granite. They made this such as easy process and we LOVE the granite countertops. They also have amazing deals for Angie's List members which made the whole thing even more affordable. We couldn't recommend them any more highly. Every interaction has been perfect!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new granite countertops in kitchen. old formica countertops removed

CATEGORY countertops

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

01/15/2019

So happy with my beautiful new quartz countertops! Onyx has a terrific selection of stones and sinks, and Mara was very helpful. Service was prompt, pleasant, and professional from templating to installation to follow-up check-in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New kitchen countertops and sink

CATEGORY countertops, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

01/09/2019

Counter tops look great! Work was professionally done. Price was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new granite countertops

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

A

RATED

12/22/2018

Fabulous. Mara at the front desk is very knowledgeable. Stone cutters are amazing and the guys who did the template and the installers were polite, careful and very professional. They also had an aesthetic sense that was very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Soapstone counter tops

CATEGORY countertops

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2018

A

RATED

11/29/2018

This was our second time working with Onyx Marble and Granite for a bathroom vanity countertop. We could not be more pleased! From the very beginning, Eddie was extremely helpful, patient, and knowledgeable in helping us pick out the best material and style that would coordinate with the rest of our bathroom. He also was conscious of our budget and worked to get us the best price possible. Both th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Vanity Countertop - Templated, Fabricated, and Installed

CATEGORY countertops

COST $1,315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

A

RATED

09/24/2018

Onyx Marble and Granite were so easy to work with. They were on time, easy to schedule, and had great pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New kitchen countertops

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Light Commercial Custom Fabrication & Installation of Marble, Granite, Quartz, Onyx and Other Natural Stones. Kitchen Countertops, Vanity Tops, Jacuzzi and Fireplace Surrounds. Professional, Personalized Service from Concept to Installation

Services Not Offered

Onyx Marble & Granite does not do any Plumbing or Electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes