tree in backyard

Christy's Home Childcare

in business since
Contact Us
This provider's review is locked. Sign up to see reviews.
rated
9 reviews
0 offers
on Angie's List for 5 years
Contact Christy's Home Childcare
Phone Number
(508) 333-8181
Address
69 Carter Drive
Framingham, MA
01701

About Us

Hi, I'm Christy. I have enjoyed caring for children for over 24 years. I have been a licensed childcare provider now for 12 years. I have provided many children with excellent & loving childcare from my home, which is located in one of Framingham's most exclusive neighborhoods. Many excellent client references are available. You and your family can count on: -Safe, Gentle, and Nurturing Care -Delicious and Nutritious Meals -Fun & Happy "Home-Away-From-Home" !! -Security: I have access to immediate emergency response thru ADT. Police, Fire, Ambulance, EMT with the touch of a button -Located in 3000 sq.ft home ( Lots of toys,books,equipment available) , on 1 1/2 acre property (with large circular front driveway for strolls) Large Front, Fenced in Backyard -2-car garage for pick-up/drop-off (No rain, snow, chilling wind to struggle with!) - Over 5 years of experience as The Children's Program Coordinator. The Children's Program included a staff of over 25 adults and 100 children My responsibilities have included screening and CORI background checks of child care staff. I have overseen children's curriculum, musical performances & crafts (infants-6th grade) Just in case you were a little shy to ask: -My family has been CORI Background check) approved, no one else resides here. I am happy, gentle, engaging, very caring. - We do not smoke, use recreation drugs. Very safety conscious with family of FBI, Police and Firefighters, Teachers, Nurses, Business Owners! -I have recently hired an expert childcare coordinator, she has been a teacher for over 25 yrs, also 20 years running her own excellent summer camp in Natick. She will be assisting with curriculum and the organizing of childcare areas. - Excellent character references also available. Trained for 3 years in Nursing BS/RN program in New York. I use time-out as a training tool/ not for punishment. (Self-correction, kindness, and healthy self-esteem are the outcome!) - I have two daughters, ages 24 (fully-trained & capable of being a childcare provider) and 26 (studying in vet school). - My husband is much respected as a Dad, Friend, Neighbor and Manager. Hardworking, Intelligent, warm, loving, wise - a true gentleman and family man! I would love for you to set up an appt. to meet me and my family. Come visit my home and bring any wants, needs, questions, fears and I will do my best to help you! I can't wait to meet your family and meet your child! I am a small home child care business with limited availability. Most families seem to be adding a sibling! I have openings right now, which won't be open for long! Come join our "happy little family" !!