Sam's Masonry

A36 REVIEWS

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since October 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

157 Chelsea Street

EVERETT, MA 02149

Description

We employ 6 great workers, well trained and extremely capable. We facilitate payments, we work with your budget....

Verified Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
masonry (32)tile installation (6)concrete driveway installation (5)stone and gravel (4)stucco repair (3)mudjacking (2)woodworking (1)basement remodeling (1)stamped concrete (1)egress window (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
A

RATED

03/14/2020

Excellent. The jobs came out looking great. The retaining wall was tied in to a set of abutting concrete steps very nicely. For the walkway, Sam even made an asphalt patch to the city sidewalk where the two met. Sam and his team were on time, worked neatly, cleaned up after the work was done. Sam was really responsive, very friendly, great attitude. I recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two small jobs - repair of a small section of an old field stone retaining wall and replacement of a brick walkway

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2020

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Will hire again. Great prices, attention to detail was amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom shower and floor, downstairs bathroom floor., fireplace

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

Images

Photo for Sam's Masonry - 157 Chelsea Street, EVERETT, MA - 38401132

+2 More

A

RATED

10/05/2019

Sam and his team did an excellent job with the floor, were on time and did a great job communicating expectations. I was impressed at how fast the work was done. Sam himself is a very easy going and nice person, and ensured I was always up-to-date on project status. Looking forward to using him again for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Level basement concrete floor, then laid ceramic tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile, mudjacking

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

Sam and his crew did great work, consulted with me throughout, and left my yard as they found it. I will definitely use them in the future and I highly recommend Sam's Masonry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior stucco repair and installation

CATEGORY masonry, stucco

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

09/04/2019

Sam's Masonry was awesome. Having been homeowners for decades, we've had plumbers, carpenters, roofers, and electricians do repairs for us. Overall, for performance, pricing, and personality, Sam comes at the top of the list. When we contacted him, Sam responded promptly and his bid was the most competitive. Every job has unexpected challenges. Sam was insightful in solving these and making sure t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of stucco wall, repair of masonry wall and front walk

CATEGORY masonry, stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You [Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed].
A

RATED

06/11/2019

Couldn't have gone better. Stairs look awesome. Sam showed up on time, and work was done professionally and efficiently in two days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
demolition and construction of front stairs using granite.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

Images

Photo for Sam's Masonry - 157 Chelsea Street, EVERETT, MA - 37925096
A

RATED

06/07/2019

Sam's Masonry was great! Sam promptly came to the property to look at the job and quickly turned around a price quote. Sam's prices are VERY competitive and a great value for the quality of work performed. Over the course of two days, Sam was able to remove all the old mortar and caulking, clean the stairs, and replace the mortar with new cement. He was also able to cement some bricks on the sidew...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace mortar in granite staircase; cement bricks on sidewalks

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

A

RATED

05/30/2019

Excellent quality work at a reasonable price. Sam and his wife were a pleasure to work with. They responded promptly to my inquiries, always returning calls and emails. The work was done when promised and Sam and his crew did an excellent job. Sam is a very nice guy and very professional. I highly recommend Sam’s Masonry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of stone steps and brick walkway

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] We pleasure to work with the guys too. Thank you.
A

RATED

12/29/2018

San was extremely professional. After an initial discussion , the scope of work was agreed upon and executed well. Very competitive pricing , met us at our budget. Super happy with the result. We are requesting that the return in the spring to reconstruct our walkway

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 2 levels of exterior stairs plus a landing

CATEGORY masonry

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2018

A

RATED

09/19/2018

Sam was very responsive and did excellent work. I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sam tore out an old basement hearth and repaired the end of my drive way.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2018

Services Offered

Masonry, Patios, Walkways, Driveways, Stone Chimneys, Tiles, Waterproofing & Restoration, Finish Carpentry, Remodeling, Stucco, Windows, Chimney Caps & Sweeping, & Painting – Interior & Exterior.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing & Electrical. Subcontracting Jobs.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.