T & G Electrical

A 163 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MA 20466-A
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • MA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160731
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

14 Chickering Road

Dedham, MA 02026

Description

• 2019 Super Service Award Winner - 7th Consecutive Year! • For Over 20 Years, We have been Proudly Serving clients in the Greater Boston Area! • We offer both Residential & Commercial Services • T & G Electrical is a Certified Master Licensed & Insured, Locally Owned & Family Operated Electrical Company • Our commitment to excellence has earned us an impeccable local reputation with clients which we will happily share with you through our references • If you have a project, call us! • We will work together to determine the scope of your project, your budget, and how we can work together to achieve your desired results within your scheduled time frame! • Our Professionalism, Accountability, & Open Client Communication will ensure we meet and exceed your expectations regardless of project size. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you • Call (617) 209-3895 to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment Today!...

Verified Reviews

163 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
154
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrical (154)lighting (65)ceiling fan installation (23)landscape lighting (12)home theater and stereo installation (3)hvac repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2020

George was absolutely great! Treated us like family---we consulted on whether to do certain things, and he helped us think things through. Solid work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving outlets, installing lights, moving fixtures

CATEGORY electrician

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

A

RATED

10/31/2020

George set clear expectations, asked for our input at every step, gave his own excellent suggestions, carried out clean work, excellent quality, left things clean. We were expecting to have to hire someone to patch up, but we didn’t have to as the work was so well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing ceiling lights

CATEGORY lighting

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

09/26/2020

T and G Electrical is an outstanding owner operated Electrical Company. I needed my electrical service upgraded and inspected. George and his team did an expert job quickly, skillfully and at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend them and will hire T and G Electric for any project i have in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical System Upgrade and Inspection

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

Images

Photo for T & G Electrical - 14 Chickering Road, Dedham, MA - 38904704

+2 More

A

RATED

09/08/2020

Outlet install, dimmers, light fixture install

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AMAZING! Thank you so very much George and (I didn’t catch the other gentleman’s name spelling)! Fast, fair priced, friendly, easy to work with and to schedule/communicate with, very clean, polite, super pleasant and great work. We’ll definitely use T&G again. Thank you again!!

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Got a quick quote that was very competitively priced. Showed up promptly for the actual job and got it done quickly and to a high standard. I am very satisfied with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrade electrical to garage and have new panel installed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

George and his team were very professional and efficient. The two ceiling fans went up in no time. We would definitely hire again if we need additional electrical work done in the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two ceiling fans installed

CATEGORY ceiling fans

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

George & his helper were extremely nice guys, and they did excellent work, and did everything on my "punchlist" in record time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. Install light/fan combo in bathroom 2. Install flood light/security camera on back of house 3. Fix GFCI outlet in bathroom (a previous electrician could not fix it!) 4. Upgrade 1 of the circuits (microwave was always tripping the circuit breaker)

CATEGORY electrician

COST $725

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

05/01/2020

We are very happy with the work that T&G Electrical did for our house. From the start we contacted them to the finish, the whole process is efficient and pleasant. Owner is very responsive, the quality of the work is first rate. We would definitely use them again for our future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work, install lights and new outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

02/08/2020

George diagnosed things over the phone & it turned out to be the disposal just needed resetting. No visit even necessary!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I thought our power outlet had stopped working.

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

A

RATED

02/01/2020

It went great. Half of everything we thought was all on one breaker went out. But we were wrong--it was a different breaker entirely. George flipped the other breaker, and that solved the problem. He was very understanding about our silly mistake, even though he came out on a Saturday morning! We will definitely hire him when we have a real problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We thought we needed a breaker fixed

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Services: Track & Recessed Lighting • Accent/Indirect Lighting • Lighting Design • Under Cabinet Lighting • Security Lighting • Boilers • Landscape Lighting • Low Voltage & Energy Efficient Lighting • Generator Wiring • Old & New Wiring • Intercoms • Flat Panel TV Installation • Service Upgrades • Surge Protection • Switch Timers • Exhaust & Ceiling Fans • Smoke/C.O. Detectors • Internet & CATV Circuits • Jacuzzi & Hot Tubs • Radiant Heat • Roof & Gutter De-Icing • Cable

Services Not Offered

Call for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No