Plumbing Solutions Inc

A 79 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since July 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 4248
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Board of State Examiners of Plumbers and Gas Fitters
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/01/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Business St

Dedham, MA 02026

Description

Owned and operated by the Sullivan Family since 1987. We at Plumbing Solutions, Inc long ago decided to concentrate on the service & repair business. This niche requires some special adaptations in order to remain successful. Number one is the realization that we are dealing with people, not just pipes and fixtures, and that means satisfying each individual client's idea of service. We must be punctual, clean, and readily available in addition to knowledgeable and competent, and we constantly strive to keep improving in all those categories....

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
0
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumber (76)water heater repair and installation (10)drain cleaning (6)hvac repair (4)dryer vent cleaning (2)gas leak repair (1)gas fireplace repair (1)home remodeling (4)interior painting (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Kevin called ahead, arrived on time and did good work for a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired and replaced shower pipe and head

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great working with you. Matt Sullivan, President
A

RATED

09/19/2018

Reached out to the company by email and received prompt response. I had several small projects which needed attention: misbehaving toilets, tub faucet replacement, outdoor tap replacement. Artie came out and took care of all of these in one morning. We also looked at my water heater, which Artie advised was near the end of its dependable life. A week later, I had them replace that too. Company is ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replace 2 toilets, tub faucet, backyard tap; replace water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

A

RATED

11/09/2017

Tim is very skilled and made the repairs in a cramped to access space. As the pipe was part of the heating system the boiler needed to be drained and when restated he noticed 3 of the heating system float vents were in need of replacement. The took care of everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of leaking forced hot water heating pipe in crawl space.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $626

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

A

RATED

07/06/2017

They do a good job. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a dripping faucet for me. In the past few years, they've changed multiple faucets for me in my home.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

A

RATED

05/03/2017

Swift clean work. I went with the better of the two models they had on the truck. I wanted a professional job this time, after DIY more than a decade before. Some sticker shock involved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a garbage disposer.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $730

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2017

A

RATED

04/03/2017

I'd read and heard many excellent reports on Plumbing Solutions, and they had been recommended by a friend, but none of that prepared me for the actual experience. I'm sure there are other plumbing contractors who are worthy of couldn't-possibly-have-been-better reviews, but I've never found one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer installed, two pipes replaced, toilet secured.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

03/06/2017

Matt and Team were responsive, punctual, efficient, capable, informative, friendly. They did an excellent job and we would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired shower head vacuum breaker, bathroom sink faucet, and rain barrel spigot.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2017

A

RATED

01/09/2016

Matt was fantastic. We were switching from oil to gas heating and looking to convert our current system. The plumbers we have used for years couldn't do the job and so we looked around for bids. Plumbing Solutions came in with a competitive bid and we couldn't be more thrilled with our decision to hire them. They were very easy to talk to - providing a thorough description of the work by email and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They converted our existing oil heating system to a natural gas system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2015

C

RATED

11/03/2015

Did not go with him because he was way too expensive

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a second water meter

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,650

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your Angie's List review of our company's proposal. Our free proposals are a great way for clients to determine whether or not our company is a good fit for their needs. While we may not have been a good fit for your needs, I trust you were able to find a contractor that was. Thank you, again :)
A

RATED

10/07/2015

I have been using Plumbing Solutions for many years - they have always been an excellent provider of plumbing solutions. I will certainly continue to use their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing Solutions fixed some leaky toilets.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2015

Services Offered

Plumbing, heating & gas piping services, including boiler & water heater repairs & replacements, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, drain clearing, appliance installations, water filtration systems, fixture repairs & replacements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes