Winn's Demolition

A 20 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

18 Erlin Rd.

Chelmsford, MA 01824

Description

WE DO ALL PHASES OF INTERIOR & EXTERIOR DEMOLITIONS ALL WORK IS DONE BY HAND. Winn's Demolition, has been in business for 15 YEARS. We specialize in selective demolition, including: Two Family Homes, Chimney's, Removal of Porches, Kitchen and Bathroom gut outs. PLEASE GO TO OUR WEB SITE FOR BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES. We are fully insured, References Provided, Free Estimates, Evening and Weekend Appointments available.Jobs are charged by the weight and volume of the job....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
17
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hauling (16)excavating (6)home remodeling (3)masonry (3)trash removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

07/13/2020

The job went great. These guys were professional and got the job done in a hurry. They destroyed and removed a big brick fireplace. No nonsense and good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a 4x5 outdoor firepit

CATEGORY masonry

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2020

D

RATED

06/20/2019

Very poor customer service. I signed and paid for a $8,600 dollar contract for demolition work on a 3-family property that I own. Jack and Anne (his wife) were very pleasant to work with at first. Their bid was relatively lower than that of others I spoke to but this came with its hang ups - they complained often about the work load, tried to do less work that was written out in the contract, remo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolition

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $8,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]we jumped through loop's for you and your girlfriend. Every floor that was in complete agreement and was okay by you. I meet with you every time on night's and weekends. I never charged you for the extra bathroom's we did for you. (3) total... You called me 3 months after the job was in completion and demanded us to come back for a small area after you accused John of taking t...
A

RATED

09/19/2018

Winn's Demolition was top notch, professional and fast. Jack had great communication through out the entire project. His team worked to get the job completed in a timely manner and left the site cleaned and in great shape. If we had more people out there like Winn's Demolition to work with then so much time and money would not be wasted. Cheers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolition and hauling

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your Business and a great review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best Regards, Winns Demolition
B

RATED

07/23/2018

They were very punctual, hard-working, quick, efficient, and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolition of finished basement

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working for you.
A

RATED

09/20/2017

I hired Winn's Demolition for removal of sun porch and deck. Work was done on time, and the clean up was perfect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demolition of sun porch and deck.

CATEGORY excavators

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you gor a great review. If you have any other projects or you know anyone that need's a kitchen or bathroom gut out please give them our name and number. It was a plessure working For you. thank you again. John Winn c/o Winn's Demo 978 250-5838
A

RATED

09/14/2017

Flawless--interactions with Jack were both easy and timely. He showed up when he said he would, took great care with my furniture, and left the job site neat and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winn's Demolition moved furniture, removed wall-to-wall carpeting from two rooms and a hallway, and hauled all debris away.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

04/14/2017

Great work. He wrapped the boiler and water heater in plastic so they didn't get dusty and then went to work. He tore everything out to the rafters, neat and tidy. Then he cleaned the room within an inch of its life. Hauling was included in the price. Very professional and a pleasure to work with. A good man too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear out plaster and lathe ceiling in my boiler room so that a new one could be installed.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

A

RATED

02/27/2017

John and his crew showed up right when they said they would. They worked systematically removing areas in order of convenience and importance. They also finished on schedule. Very good experience for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
John did demolition on our 1920 house consisting of stripping multiple layers of exterior siding, removed a chimney from the roof through the basement and interior demolition of kitchen and bath to the studs. Good communication, prompt and professional service. Looking forward to using them again.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] I was just reaching out to see if you had any more home project for selective demolition. Please feel free to reach out to my office if we can assist in any way. John's cell is 978 375-5419 or 978 250-5838. i look forward to working with you in 2019. Happy New Year. Best Wishes, Ann
A

RATED

09/11/2016

Fist of all, this was a demolition job, which is not listed as a job type; it should be. Could not be more pleased by John, his experience, how efficiently he worked, how nice he was to deal with, and his care not to damage adjacent areas. The price of his service was super-reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have 8-9 feet of interior wall removed.

CATEGORY hauling services,remodeling

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your business and please feel free to reach out for any project you or a friend might need. Winn's Demolition 978 250-5838
A

RATED

06/07/2016

John was fantastic to work with.  Showed up early and was able to start immediately.  Did a great job removing the old porch and was careful to save everything we asked for.  Would definitely call him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old porch

CATEGORY excavators

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2016

Services Offered

Interior, exterior demolition, Selective demo, we specialize in complete kitchen and bathroom GUT OUTS Chimney take down's.

Services Not Offered

No home repair. We take out and away only.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes