Lux Renovations LLC

A 107 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 137943
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of Mass
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150129
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

60 Shawmut Rd

Canton, MA 02021

Description

Lux Renovations is the exclusive New England provider of the award winning Owens Corning Basement Finishing System. We have 30 full time crews waiting to help you with your project today. At Lux Renovations, we understand that investing in any home remodeling project is a big decision. You want to make sure that when you invite a contractor into your home that you are comfortable with the design plan, are well versed on the numerous features and benefits that come with the remodel, and have confidence that the project will be completed on time and on budget. This is why it pays to choose the team of experienced and highly knowledgeable remodeling professionals at Lux Renovations when you’re ready to make an upgrade in your home. With more than 8,000 satisfied customers who are currently enjoying projects installed by our company, we have the experience to make even the most complicated projects run smoothly! We serve all of New England CT, MA, RI, NH, VT, ME...

Verified Reviews

107 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
74
B Rated
19
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
basement remodeling (93)home remodeling (31)electrician (27)lighting installation (25)carpet installation (23)flooring (18)drywall repair (17)window replacement (16)hvac repair (16)insulation (9)plaster (4)plumber (3)
Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
A

RATED

01/13/2020

All went according to plan, contract. During construction the builder made several suggestions that improved construction and look to finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Renovation

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

A

RATED

12/07/2019

Excellent work. Efficient, neat, quiet, punctual, great communication, quality it top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demo existing basement. Install new walls, ceiling, flooring, open up stairway, replace 2 windows, install new closet, and refinish existing closet.

CATEGORY carpet installation,electrician,flooring,lighting,replacement windows,basement remodeling

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

12/04/2019

Great, better tan expected. We would recommend them to everyone!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodeling

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

A

RATED

11/28/2019

Awesome! Large Finished Basement Project. Could not be more pleased with the completed project. Quality of materials, workmanship, expertise of employees were top notch. Visitors comments “can’t believe how beautiful everything looks”.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Basement Remodel

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $43,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

B

RATED

10/10/2019

The Owens-Corning materials were a good choice for our basement. The finished project reflects a clean, safe, comfortable living space.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

B

RATED

09/19/2019

Overall the work went very well. The work was done very quickly and professionally and we are very happy with our new basement. The only hitches were with some extras they offered outside of the basic offering, framing in some shelves and network ports for the basement office, which caused some problems as we went.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finishing

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

Very clean and professional job. Done on time. All of the inspectors that came through to sign off on the permit commented on the quality of there work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished Basement

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

They made a living room, a laundry room and a full bathroom and they are all perfect .I love how everything looks .they are expensive but you get what you pay for the quality of the work is great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish my basement

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

A

RATED

08/02/2019

Awesome job. We were so thrilled with the way it turned out. They even made some recommendations we hadn’t thought of and saved us a design mistake. Grateful for their professionalism and also they listened to all of our precise questions and wishes very patiently. Definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finished and converted into media space and hangout space.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2019

Lux Renovations made the entire basement remodel process easy and painless. There was always someone around to address questions and concerns. The materials used during the remodel are a high quality so I know that I will never have to do work on my basement again. I also love that you can take the wall panels apart because we hid an unsightly oil tank behind one and now we will have access to it ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $52,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

Images

Photo for Lux Renovations LLC - 60 Shawmut Rd, Canton, MA - 38022357

+5 More

Services Offered

Basement Remodeling & Finishing, Replacement Windows, & General Home Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details