Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc.

A79 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since July 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

100 Smith Place

Cambridge, MA 02138

Description

Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. is independently owned, and has been serving the public since 1979. Over the years we have grown into the premier full service landscape and tree care company in the area. We pride ourselves on our ability to fully service out clients....

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
14
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
tree service (50)landscaping (21)snow removal (6)lawn care (5)firewood company (2)leaf removal (1)hardscaping (1)lawn treatment (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
A

RATED

04/01/2019

Excellent. Shown up on time and did the work . Dependable and they do what they supposed to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have a old plants remove and new plant replacement.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

A

RATED

05/25/2018

Very well. James came in the morning to provide an estimate, and his crew came 4 hours later and did the work. They seemed skillful, and offered opinions/advice when I asked for it. I was having my house re-shingled the following day and was amazed that they could do the work in such a timely manner. The cleaned up everything well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed light pruning on 4 trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

D

RATED

09/27/2017

quote/visit to scope out work was easy. Guy was very professional and friendly. Scheduled a time to do the work. however the time kept getting pushed 3 times.. once I can understand, twice.. maybe. But three times and still wasn't able to commit to a timeframe to actually do the job. Finally gave up.. I guess the job needs to be big in order to get them to commit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree work 4 trees needed pruning

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

Evaluated and removed branches same day,cleaned up well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very tall maple trees had branches detached from tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2017

A

RATED

07/13/2017

They have been great and responsive, punctual for estimate and service appointments. They did good job in clearing away all of the waste that was created.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a handful of trees pruned that had not been cared for by the previous owner(s) for many years. The trees' health was also assessed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

A

RATED

06/20/2017

They are excellent. They did a wonderful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took a tree down.

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2009

A

RATED

03/27/2017

Excellent service. The price was reasonable, work was timely, prompt and professional. These were very large trees in a tight urban yard. The guys were amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large tree removal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2017

A

RATED

03/18/2017

I got a quote from them but did not use them.  If I recall, they were quite professional and punctual.  They came back with their quote quite quickly, and it was a reasonable number.  I had no problem with them at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a quote from them for tree removal.

CATEGORY landscaper

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

A

RATED

12/13/2016

The workers began around 8:30 AM and were finished by noon. There was minimal disruption and noise since most of the cutting was done with an extended hand saw. I would not have known they were out there had I not been notified that they had arrived around 8:15 AM. The crew of 2 were great. Most of the effort went to the maple tree, which was pruned to last for years. The crabapple, likewise, will...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large maple tree needed considerable pruning to get branches away from housing and clean out dead wood. A Crabapple tree needed pruning to get branches away from housing and clear branches to allow more sunlight through. Arborvite needed topping.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2016

Images

Photo for Cambridge Landscape Co., Inc. - 100 Smith Place, Cambridge, MA - 34157946

+1 More

A

RATED

12/12/2016

Very well. They were prompt, courteous and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2016

Services Offered

Through Angie's List we are currently offering tree work including treatments for various insect and fungal infections, stump grinding, tree pruning and trimming, tree removal, and etc. For landscaping inquiries please call our office at (617) 661-8591 anytime Monday through Friday between the hours of 8am and 5pm.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.