Waltham Pest Control

A 734 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since June 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

97A Cambridge St

Burlington, MA 01803

Description

Waltham Pest Control has been providing professional pest extermination and pest control services for over 30 years to home owners and business owners throughout Massachusetts....

Verified Reviews

734 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
604
B Rated
81
C Rated
19
D Rated
8
F Rated
22
Read reviews by category
pest control (722)animal removal (104)chimney cap repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 734 reviews
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Have used Waltham for 4or5 years. Every time I needed a repeat service they were always happy to return. I’ve recommended them to many people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ants multiple times and large nest of yellow jackets.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

F

RATED

06/11/2020

The discount and advt is misleading, he called me and said, he will do JUST THE INSPECTION for $199!! waste of time!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nope i wasnt able to hire him!

CATEGORY animal removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, We haven't performed any work for you at your home. Can I ask why you would give us an "F" rating? I called you on the phone to discuss or straighten out this misunderstanding and you hung up on me before telling you we weren't your pest control company. I tried calling back but the phone number was disconnected. I'm a bit confused...Please call me back so we can discuss a plan. Margie Rous...
A

RATED

06/06/2020

The employee arrived right on time. He went through the house with me and explained what he was doing and what to expect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
To get rid of mice in the house

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

A

RATED

05/01/2020

Excellent! They scheduled promptly, were here early, got the job done, handled everything safely, and the problem was reduced within days! I would highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Control of mice

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

03/04/2020

Waltham Pest have been our exterminators for 15 years. Very professional and trust worthy company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly pest control and Termite inspection

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2019

A

RATED

02/18/2020

I will make an appt for mid April in the warmer weather. Then they will decide what will be the extermination used.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluation of an ant problem

CATEGORY pest control

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

A

RATED

11/08/2019

Wonderful. Lovely man, very quick response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Placing traps all over the house for mice.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

A

RATED

08/12/2019

It went well. All as promised with deal we purchased. They will return in 6 weeks to 3 months if further mouse intrusions are noted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Surveying house for mouse intrusions, placing bait stations and advising on further things which can be done.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

08/03/2019

Excellent service, kind, patient, professional and transparent. Thank you!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spider and centipede control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

07/13/2019

Went very well. Succeeded in the task of getting rid of many ants we had in and around the house. Also advised that we cut some tree branches that touched the house. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Getting rid of carpenter ants in and around the house

CATEGORY pest control

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

Services Offered

Residential, Commercial & Industrial Pest Control.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes