SHANNON PAINTING

A 67 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since July 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

15 WILLIS ST

Boston, MA 02125

Description

Feel free to contact Matthew Curd on his cell phone: 617-290-0321 or email matthewcurd@comcast.net Eoin Shannon business partner Eoin directly on his cell phone: 617-699-5543 eoin.shannon@verizon.net Owner-operated since 1994 - OFFERING EXTERIOR/INTERIOR PAINTING AND CARPENTRY SERVICES to the Boston Area. Meticulous preparation and attention to detail!...

Verified Reviews

67 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
64
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
house painting (61)interior painting (15)woodworking (14)decks & porches (5)window replacement (4)handyman (3)deck cleaning (2)siding companies (2)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
A

RATED

08/29/2019

Excellent! Eoin was timely, professional, friendly, and very helpful. He was also very patient as my husband and I debated our color selection. I highly recommend his services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

A

RATED

08/23/2019

Eoin Shannon and his small crew were meticulous, professional, punctual, and always pleasant. Excellent, excellent work, on which we have received numerous compliments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting exterior of 19th century Victorian home

CATEGORY deck cleaning,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

D

RATED

07/14/2019

Matthew visited the property and initially impressed me with his promptness and knowledge, and I was surprised to hear him say his crew could begin the job within a month. But he never followed through with the promised quote, despite two reminders.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior housepainting

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

06/05/2019

Matthew and crew from Shannon Painting did a flawless job on our house. Their prep work was really extensive and sets them apart from every other painter we’ve had in the past. They were a pleasure to deal with, tried their best to be careful of my garden and even cleaned all my windows at the end of the job! Who does that! Highly recommend. You won’t be disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2019

A

RATED

05/18/2018

I am gladly adding to the chorus of high praise for Eoin and his crew. We worked out a schedule that included some work done just before winter and the rest in the spring. They were professional and fun. Great communication. And the results look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint all exterior trim on 3 buildings (9 units) of our condo.

CATEGORY decks,replacement windows,house painters

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

A

RATED

02/20/2018

Matthew and team were amazing. They communicated well when there was a delay in the project. They were extremely professional, clean, and friendly. The finished product was great. I highly recommend Shannon Painting!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of exterior house

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

A

RATED

06/01/2017

From estimate to completion,Eoin and his crew were beyond exceptional. The prepainting was the best I have ever witnessed.No detail was overlooked. The quality of the finished work ,including some carpentry was flawless. Beyond this the men were so professional,accomodating and kind. You may find a company a bit less expensive,but I guarantee that you will not get a better paint job in MA.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor house painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

A

RATED

01/30/2017

It all went wonderful. The original estimate was reasonable and accurate. There was no interruption of service and the work was complete in a weeks time. The team was completely reliable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
our house had not been painted in about 10 years. There were small areas of wood that needed repair. The gutters were stained a d needed a good cleaning.

CATEGORY decks,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2017

A

RATED

11/19/2016

Can't say enough good things about Eoin and his team! We contacted him for a quote for painting the outside of our house including a two car garage. There was also extensive carpentry that included replacing many cedar shingles and trim pieces. It was getting very late in the year so we were worried that we'd have to wait until spring but they were able to get everything done just in time. These g...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of exterior of house and garage with extensive carpentry work.

CATEGORY woodworking,house painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2016

A

RATED

07/24/2016

Matthew Curd & his crew did a wonderful job. He is extremely knowledgeable & professional and a joy to work with. Matthew came when he said he would, kept an immaculate job site and stored his equipment under a tarp each night. Shannon wasn't the cheapest bid, in fact it was the highest, but worth every extra penny we spent! It is most satisfying to have friends, neighbors and yes, even strangers ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scraped, primed & painted large cedar shingled Victorian

CATEGORY house painters

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2016

Services Offered

Exterior Painting Interior Painting Light Carpentry Work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No