Handy House Cleaning

B17 REVIEWS

Founded 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

Serving Boston and the Surrounding Area

Boston, MA 02210

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee...

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
House Cleaning (12)Handyman Services (5)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

10/13/2019

Prompt, professional, and a job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture assembly

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2019

Jihad was on time for the appointment. He is very knowledgeable technically and was able to work around issues with my older windows. Now with my AC put away for winter, I am all ready for winter,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove AC from window / prep 4 windows for winter

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

D

RATED

09/25/2019

I asked for a deep cleaning, including windows and walls etc. They said it would take 4 hours but I stated it would take longer. They sent two people instead, but for only 2 hours. They said combined it equaled the four hours I was allotted. Neither cleaner could speak English (we couldn't communicate). The floors were left dirty, the windows were never cleaned. I found grime on my cabinets (they ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

F

RATED

09/10/2019

Aster ice provider cancelled once..rescheduled with out contacting me as to the satisfaction of new date the was a no shaw on their own chosen date...Requested pay returned to my credit card...would never....never recommend to anyone!,,,,,,,,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

D

RATED

09/08/2019

They left an hour & half after arriving. And when I asked if they did the blinds, they said they didn’t bring their cleaning supplies for the blinds

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep cleaning after moving in

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $143

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2019

D

RATED

09/04/2019

I specifically pointed out things I wanted done, some were, others were not. the gentleman was on the phone for a bit (don't know how long), didn't apologize or stay an extra few minutes to compensate. I was told he would bring needed supplies, but he wound up using mine. Had all else been fine this would not have been an issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
light but thorough house cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

F

RATED

08/27/2019

Handy scheduled appointment to clean house TWICE both time about an hour before scheduled time canceled and rescheduled for another day. I find this unacceptable. The first impression is always the most important company unable to perform from day one cant get anyone to the job never mind perform the work. Requested refund. will never use them undependable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
house cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $111

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

F

RATED

07/23/2019

They rescheduled twice - each time with only an hour's notice. I asked for a call to discuss the issue and waited for two days with only excuses in emails (no call). I finally cancelled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move out cleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

A

RATED

06/05/2019

Ana L. was an absolute joy, She did a beautiful job and I would recommend her highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning every room

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $91

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2019

B

RATED

02/14/2019

The booking service is easy to use and I will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Most recently, the pro didn't show up. We were looking for a housecleaner.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

Services Offered

Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.