Philip's Electric LLC

A145 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

41 Dudley St. Garage 1

Arlington, MA 02474

Description

Established in 2006. Creativity of Imagination at Work! Our knowledge, experience, and ability to provide all your electrical needs and the ability to provide quality craftsmanship. Welcome to Philips Electric, company own Philip Mendonca. I personally oversees every aspect of your project. As a result, we deliver quality, efficiency, and on-schedule performance that we are proud to stand behind. I can always be reached at 617-888-5434...

Verified Reviews

145 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
131
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrician (143)lighting installation (53)ceiling fan installation (14)home remodeling (4)home inspection (2)hvac repair (2)home theater and stereo installation (2)home remodeling (2)home security system (1)phone wiring (1)basement remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
A

RATED

03/11/2020

They were on time, very professional, very informative, and spotted issues we weren't even aware of. Hoping to do business with them again for one of the items they pointed out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical panel inspection

CATEGORY electrician

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

11/20/2019

Jeff who works for Philip's Electric came out and was quick to replace and exchange the fixture with another one in the kitchen. He made it easy to understand the problem and took care of it. Good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to replace LED light fixture in the kitchen

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

10/05/2019

They responded quickly, got the job done quickly and did excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace basement laundry lighting and check wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

08/09/2019

Jeff worked quickly and efficiently to diagnose and correct the issue, as well as to identify an additional failed light fixture in another room. Would definitely recommend and use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting and replacement of faulty switch

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $205

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

06/02/2019

Philip has been very good to work with. He came up with creative solutions to routing the wiring to the side of the house that go the job done and look really good against the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Increase household load from 100 to 200 amps.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2019

A

RATED

11/12/2018

I needed a doorbell in a home that never had one. Philips Electric was one of the 2-3 companies that got back to me to set up an appointment. In two weeks they were here and in two hours my NEST doorbell was installed and working great. They were clean and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a doorbell and wiring

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

A

RATED

10/08/2018

Arrived on time, very good work. They took the time to explain the scope of work in advance, and were very courteous, careful with their work, with a very thorough clean-up at the end of the project. Would definitely call again and would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior light fixture updates

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

A

RATED

09/28/2018

The electrician was pleasant to deal with- responded seriously to suggestions, showed me the exact work that was needed, and completed the work as described. It took less time than estimated and I was pleased that he had a helper. They cleaned up from work debris and did little damage to basement wall and ceiling where they needed to drill. In addition, he looked at troubled ceiling fan light and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install electric vehicle charger.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

A

RATED

09/04/2018

Great, done very professionally and quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install wall outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2018

A

RATED

04/26/2018

I was looking for an electrician to check out our basement ceiling light. When I called Philip’s Electric and explained the problem, he immediately sent an associate to our home on the day I needed. My son texted me and said the job was done and the service was very friendly. Philip then took the time to call me and explain what was done and everything was all set. It’s company’s like Philip’s Ele...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced lighting fixture

CATEGORY lighting

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2018

Services Offered

Plugs, lights, switches, literately anywhere you want! Specialized is working in existing living or working conditions. Remodels, New Installation, Upgrades, Snake/fish Wires, Knob and Tube Rewiring, Mass Save Rebate Program, Lighting Design, Recessed Lighting, Accent Lighting, LED Lighting. Smoke/Fire/Heat/Carbon Alarms, Dryers/Stoves/Ovens, Fans/Controls, Overloads, Cable/Data, Home Automation, Pools/Spas, Violations Corrected, Generators, Maintenance and Emergency.

Services Not Offered

We offer all services,no job to small or job to big. We have the resources to get it done right and on-time Call Philip the company owner at 617-888-5434 to schedule your appointment.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.