House Doctors

A 55 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

9 Bartlett St

Andover, MA 01810

Description

House Doctors is the professional handyman service you can trust for all of your home improvements and repairs. We provide the highest level of professional workmanship, that's why all of our technicians are screened, licensed and insured. Our uniformed staff will show up on time and complete your projects to your satisfaction, providing you with the kind of reliability, quality and service you deserve. Our mission is to make home repair and improvements easier for you. We promise to treat your home like it's our own. You can trust House Doctors to take care of all of your home improvement needs. Our goal is for complete customer satisfaction on every job, that's why our labor is GUARANTEED for one full year. Give us a call today to help you transform your home into the one you've always desired!...

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
37
B Rated
9
C Rated
5
D Rated
3
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (45)window (7)woodworking (6)drywall repair (6)interior painting (5)house painting (5)door (4)deck cleaning (3)siding (3)home remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

08/17/2020

House Doctors did an amazing job! They are professional, hardworking and the quality of work was excellent. I will definitely be calling them for all my future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of tile flooring and wood flooring

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

C

RATED

06/14/2020

We received a quote for the deck. The gentleman was very nice and the only issue for us was the price. We had multiple quotes and this was certainly the highest

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck build

CATEGORY decks

COST $12,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

Great, very efficient at his job. On time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several plumbing issues and installing oh handicap. Bar.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

B

RATED

05/07/2020

we appreciate the estimate but decided to go with other options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
assembly of shed

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

A

RATED

11/14/2019

Excellent. The guy who did the repairs (Ted) was a retired housing authority maintenance repairman. Perfect person for handling various jobs. The price was very reasonable. Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stair repairs, ceiling repairs, painting, back splash caulking, difficult bulb replacement, lattice installed under deck.

CATEGORY handyman service,deck cleaning,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

Excellent - the repair was done, with improvements to avoid a repeat of the damage to the door. The repairman was prompt, polite, and very tolerant of my nosy dog.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm door repair

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

D

RATED

06/12/2019

It was horrible. The painters was fantastic , they did an excellent job. But the Owner was extremely rude,he was a bully and threatening a senior woman like me.He didn't wanna hear that there was reverse mortgage waiting be paid though them. He was yelling at me, threatened me with lawyers and threatened me that he would take me to court. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hired to point the trim and garage. He noticed that my windows needed to be re glazed and painted so he suggested to do it and charge me another dollars for that.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

It was amazing! They are reliable, on time, super clean and very trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a range hood, dishwasher, closet and garbage disposal.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

It went great. They're very consultative and communicative. They always called if they were running late. Their prices are competitive as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They helped re-frame a cabinet around a small refrigerator space in my kitchen.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

I've been using them for the last 8 years. They're fantastic. They were out here, had more people than I expected but they went through many obstacles to find the leak. They fixed it and replaced all tiles that needed to be replaced. I've received good feedback from people I've recommended this company to so far. Twice in the last 8 years they said I didn't need the work I asked them to do which s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a leak on my roof which came through the ceiling which they fixed as well.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

Services Offered

Residential and commercial repair & remodeling basement, bathrooms, kitchens, decks carpentry, doors, floors, masonry, recaulking tubs, crown molding, siding, window replacement and repair, Baths in a day Tub liners and surround systems

Services Not Offered

Appliance repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes