Affordable Cabinet Refacing

A 179 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

18 Dundee Park # 10

Andover, MA 01810

Description

No gimmicks. No high pressure. We're not like those other companies, where a slick salesman shows up at your house, gives a three hour presentation, starts his or her quote at double or triple the price it should be, creates bogus discounts, and tries to high-pressure you into paying ridiculously high prices. We simply give your our best price up front. No games or high pressure! Our team has installed over 2,000 kitchens since 1989! Regardless of what your kitchen looks like now, we can transform it into a beautiful "after" kitchen for you. By the time we've finished our magic, your cabinets will look just as good (if not better) than new. Not only can they look better, but with the addition of a few inexpensive options they can be much more functional too. Things like roll out shelves and tilt trays make it much more pleasant to work in the kitchen....

Verified Reviews

179 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
169
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
cabinet refacing (167)woodworking (29)home remodeling (28)countertop installation (27)cabinet making (17)tile installation (11)home remodeling (5)marble and granite (3)plumber (2)closet design (1)
Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
A

RATED

07/22/2020

My cabinets look fantastic. This was done during COVID and the installers were very careful to close the kitchen off from the house so we were all safe. The cabinets and drawers are both beautiful and more usable than they were with soft closes and smooth drawers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

A

RATED

02/18/2020

Awesome! Debra in the office was wonderful as well as the fella that came to fix the small splits. Wonderful experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After a few years there were a couple of minor repairs that needed to be done so I called Affordable and they couldn't have been nicer and the best part is they repairs were totally free of charge. Highly recommend this company for any refacing needs.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for your very kind words. Have a wonderful evening and enjoy that kitchen! ;) Debra
A

RATED

09/27/2019

Affordable Cabinets is a great place to do business. They are on top of everything, even finishing before the anticipated date! Clearly, they exceeded our expectations! I'd hire them again in a heart-beat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had my cabinets refaced.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

09/11/2019

Highly professional business, the quality of work was excellent and their customer service can’t be beat. They set a schedule for every aspect of the process and met every deadline. I’d definitely hire them again and highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinets refaced and new cabinet added.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,woodworking,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2019

This company is wonderful. My kitchen cabinets look beautiful. The installers were skilled, professional, courteous and punctual. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refacing my kitchen cabinets.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

08/31/2019

excellent.. profesional, reliable, quality work. would hire them again. great job. great company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refaced kitchen cabinets and replaced counter tops

CATEGORY countertops,cabinet refacing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

Excellent service, cost and quality. Work was performed within 2 days and our small, oddly configured kitchen has been transformed with a modern look and double the storage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet re-facing and new cabinet installation

CATEGORY custom cabinets,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

After I let the company know of cracked laminate and overtightened screws in drawers they came right out and made sure everything was perfect. Their receptionist, Debbie, is fantastic as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cabinets refaced

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

A

RATED

06/24/2019

Affordable Cabinets was excellent to work with. From the same day quote to scheduling and installation, I had a great overall experience with them. Their contractors were on time, professional and cleaned up after themselves. They were in and out in 2 days and I had a brand new kitchen! I would recommend them to any one interested in refacing their cabinets.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refacing of Kitchen Cabinets

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

A

RATED

06/11/2019

Affordable Cabinet Refacing did an outstanding job on its install and even a more fabulous job following up on time worn issues. Bob and Jack saw to it that our kitchen and looked BETTER than ever on their follow up on those minor issues. Debra was fantastic making certain that we were happy, keeping touch more than weekly. An awesome group of people and pride in their workmanship...following up s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

CATEGORY custom cabinets,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

Services Offered

Cabinet refacing.

Services Not Offered

Bathroom vanity cabinets, Ceramic Tile.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes